Join Steve TONIGHT & Warriors for Life (WFL) for "Healing Through Faith!" - "What's In a Name?"

Updated: Mar 9

Come join Veteran SGT Steve McFarland TONIGHT for "Healing Through Faith" addition of Warriors for Life (WFL) Virtual Group Support Community Services.


Invite a Friend, tell a friend, and share with your friends!

Get connected with Veterans, Service Members, First Responders, and Caretakers every Tuesday!

Warriors for Life (WFL) for "Healing Through Faith!" - "What's In a Name?"

TONIGHT's Topic: "What's In a Name?"


Names mean something, and aren't just a random-indentifier given to someone "just-because". We didn't just pick-out names randomly to give our children. We had reasons for their names. Some of their names came from the Bible, such as Rebecca, Jonathan, David and Miriam, and others came from friends and relatives, such as Gail.


Names meant something in the Bible too. Jesus was a variation of Joshua, whose name means "Jehovah is salvation", and He was called "Immanuel", which means "God with us". We see this frequently throughout the Bible, particularly in the Old Testament. The suffix "el" appears behind numerous names, and is referencing God in the person's name. We see a curious-case of someone who was aptly-named in 1 Samuel 25.


Nabal, the fool, could hardly have been more aptly-named, because he did a great job of living DOWN to his name. Contrasting Nabal to Boaz, the man's-man, the gentleman's-gentleman, and we see that, while Nabal was NOT a pleasant person to be around, Boaz blessed all of those around him. Quite the contrast!


Tune in TONIGHT for "Healing Through Faith" session with Veteran Steve McFarland for a discussion about "What's In a Name?"


Warriors for Life "Healing Through Faith" – Tuesday (TONIGHT), 9 March 2021 at 4:30 PM PT, 5:30 PM MT, 6:30 PM CT, and 7:30 PM ET


Dial in 5-10 minutes early to test your communications!


Veteran SGT Steve McFarland will be the Host TONIGHT and is inviting you to a RingCentral meeting.


Join from PC, Mac, iOS or Android: https://meetings.ringcentral.com/j/4623907474


Or iPhone one-tap (US Toll):

+1(773) 231 9226,,4623907474#


Or Telephone: Dial:

+1 (773) 231 9226 (US Toll)


Meeting ID: 462 390 7474


Thanks,


Steve McFarland

"Healing Through Faith!"

©2021 Victory For Veterans