"TBI, PTSD, MST, and Fatigue” - Warriors for Life (WFL) Virtual Group Support - 19 Oct 2019!

Updated: Oct 17, 2019


"TBI, PTSD, MST, and Fatigue”

Join COL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs this Saturday for “Warriors for Life” WFL Group Support Community Services Program.


Saturday night’s Topic: "TBI, PTSD, MST, and Fatigue”


Cognitive fatigue is a hallmark of brain injury. Thinking and learning are simply more difficult. Cognitive fatigue feels, 'like hitting the wall,' and everything becomes more challenging. Building rest periods or naps into a daily routine helps to prevent cognitive fatigue and restores alertness.


The cascading effects of PTSD symptoms make it so hard to get a decent night's sleep that fatigue often becomes a constant companion, spilling over into a number of areas. The fatigue is cognitive, physical and emotional. Feeling, 'wrung out,' tempers shorten, frustrations mount, concentration decreases and behaviors escalate.


Warriors for Life Group Support Community Service - Saturday, 19 October 2019 at 8:00 PM ET, (7:00 Pm CT), 6:00 PM MT, & 5:00 PM PT


Dial in 5-10 minutes early to test your communications!


COL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs will be the Host this Saturday evening and is inviting you to a RingCentral meeting. 


Join from PC, Mac, iOS or Android: https://meetings.ringcentral.com/j/3266151203 ;


Or iPhone one-tap (US Toll): 

+1(773)2319226,, 3266151203# 


Or Telephone:


Dial:

+1 (773) 231 9226 (US Toll)


Meeting ID: 326 615 1203


Thanks,


COL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs

©2019 Victory For Veterans

Provided by Global2Smart.com