top of page

The “Colonel’s” VFV Motivational/Inspirational Quotes & Message of the Day!


Today's Message is: "Peace if Mind Day!" Why Not?

The “Colonel’s” VFV Motivational/Inspirational Quotes & Message of the Day!


Good “Sunday!” Morning “Band of Brothers & Sisters,” and all great connections. Welcome to the new month of May from the “Colonel’s Foxhole” in The Woodlands, TX —1 May 2022!


Today’s Message is: “Peace of Mind Day!” Why Not?


“Can peace of mind make you a better leader? Absolutely and here is why! Peace of mind can help a leader be the best they can be. The first step toward peace of mind is getting out of your own head and the self-realization that you can’t control everything. Peace of mind allows the leader to find new and better ways to get where they want to go and what they want to accomplish. Concentrate on being present in all situations. Become aware of how you react and the emotions you display when under extreme pressure. Avoid ‘burn-it,’ reduce negative thoughts, be proactive, and avoid the flight or fight response. If you want to be a successful leader, take a break — refresh and clear your mind!” — COL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs

Join Volunteer, Veteran & Former First Responder SGT Steve McFarland TONIGHT for "Healing Through Faith" edition of Warriors for Life (WFL) Online Peer Group Support sponsored and presented by Victory for Veterans, Inc.


Invite a friend, tell a friend, and share with your friends they may need support or know someone who needs support!


Get connected, get involved, with Veterans, Service Members, First Responders, Military Families/Spouses, and Caretakers/Caregivers every Sunday Night!


TONIGHT's Topic: "Open Bible Discussion!"


Get connected with Veterans, Service Members, First Responders, Military Families/Spouses, and Caretakers every Friday and Monday Mornings for the "Coffee Break" with Rick and Friends.

Victory for Veterans (VFV) "Warriors for Life" (WFL) Online Peer Group Support "Coffee Break!" – Friday, 29 April 2022 starting at 6:00 AM PT, 7:00 AM MT, 8:00 AM CT, and 9:00 AM ET and Monday, 2 May 2022 starting at 5:00 AM PT, 6:00 AM MT, 7:00 AM CT, and 8:00 AM ET



The Quote in the Picture Today Reads:


“Set peace of mind as your highest goal, and organize your life around it.” — Brian Tracey


More Awesome Quotes for Today’s Message:


“Maturity is learning to walk away from people and situations that threaten your peace of mind, self-respect, values, morals of self-worth.” — Anonymous


“The measure of success is happiness and peace of mind.” — Bobby Davro

“The greatest level of calmness of our mind, the greater our peace of mind, the greater our ability to enjoy a happy and joyful life.” — Dalai Lama


“Love and peace of mind do protect us. They allow us to overcome the problems that life hands us. They teach us to survive… to live now… to have the courage to confront each day.” — Bernie Siegel

“To become a leader, renovate your mind with a painting of peace and roof your heart with a ceiling of love. No love, no leader.” — Israelmore Ayivor


“Gratitude is one of the sweet shortcuts to finding peace of mind and happiness inside.” —Anonymous

“The priority of life is peace of mind, seek for it first and then everything in life will surely glow with passionate peace. No more fighting once the battle is over. Let understanding rule your life and keep the peace flag alive.” — Kemmy Nola


Be a Survivor and Reach Out and Join Victory for Veterans, Inc for our Warriors for Life (WFL) “Peer-to Peer” Online Peer Group Support where “Sharing is Caring:

“Remember this always and the meaning runs deep for all those who’ve served this great nation: 'Honor & Respect Always — Warriors for Life!' " — COL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs

Check out all the BLOGs here on Victory for Veterans: https://victoryforveterans.org/blog/

5 Comments


gasman0617
gasman0617
May 01, 2022

Good Sunday afternoon Colonel.



Like

H Gene Lawrence
H Gene Lawrence
May 01, 2022


Good morning Col Burroughs and all of my brothers and sisters here on VFV. Today’s topic is something that I often talk about. I have come to have Peace of Mind every since I mare the decision to submit to Jesus and rely on him to be my guide. God and His son Jesus have carried me thru some mighty rough times in my life. I am doubtful that I could have survived without doing so. While searching today, regarding this topic, I found an article, from 3 1/2 years ago, that addresses this topic very well and I would like to share it, below. Have a blessed Peace of Mind, day today and always.

Taken From:https://www.wisdomhunters.com/peace-of-mind-5/


Peace of Mind WRITTEN…


Like
H Gene Lawrence
H Gene Lawrence
May 01, 2022
Replying to

Much appreciated, Jack. I hope you are having a blessed Peace of Mind day today.

Like

jackhokie68
jackhokie68
May 01, 2022

Until one realizes that the world does not revolve around them they will never achieve peace of mind.



Like
bottom of page