"The Psychological Benefits of Being Alone" — Sunday Warriors for Life (WFL)

Updated: Apr 4

Please join Victory For Veterans (VFV) for Warriors For Life (WFL) Sunday night with your host Veteran, Mental Health Counselor, and Jungian Psychotherapist PO3 Christopher St. John.

"The Psychological Benefits of Being Alone"

Sunday's Topic: "The Psychological Benefits of Being Alone"


Solitude often gets a bad rap. Experts extol the virtues of social connectivity; it's linked to better immunity, improved stress resilience, and even longer life.


Research is increasingly showing that there are real benefits to finding things to do by yourself. Doing things by yourself allows you to enjoy activities you love at your own pace and in your own way. Through solitary pursuits, you learn more about yourself and reflect on your experiences.


It is important to remember that being alone and loneliness are two very different things. Loneliness involves being isolated despite wanting social connections, where being alone means taking time for yourself between regular social interactions.


Times When Solitude Can Be Beneficial

  • It's voluntary

  • You also maintain positive relationships

  • You can return to social groups when desired

  • You feel good about spending time alone

The Benefits of Being Alone

  • It Can Improve Concentration and Memory.

  • It Makes Your Interests a Priority.

  • It Boosts Creativity.

  • It Improves Your Relationships.

  • It Makes You More Productive.

  • It Makes You More Empathetic.

  • A Word From Verywell.


Warriors for Life Group Support Community Service - Sunday, 29 March 2020 at 4:30 PM PT, 5:30 PM MT, 6:30 PM CT, and 7:30 PM ET


Dial in 5-10 minutes early to test your communications!


Veteran, Mental Health Counselor, and Jungian Psychotherapist PO3 Christopher St. John will be your host Sunday and is inviting you to a RingCentral meeting.


Join from PC, Mac, iOS or Android: https://meetings.ringcentral.com/j/4357174198


Or iPhone one-tap (US Toll):

+1(773)2319226,, 4357174198#


Or Telephone: Dial:

+1 (773) 231 9226 (US Toll)


Meeting ID: 435-717-4198


Thanks,


PO3 Christopher St. John

©2019 Victory For Veterans

Provided by Global2Smart.com