Virtually One Hour for Veterans Helping Veterans (WFL)

https://www.victoryforveterans.org/support

Warriors for Life (WFL) Virtual Group Support

Testimonial


"Colonel I would like to take a moment and comment on my experience with the WFL Virtual Support Groups.  I have committed to take out one hour in each evening of a meeting to be a participant.  As I have been participating with this initiative as part of WFL, it had become a part of my lifestyle.  Equally as important, the access to these groups has filled a void in my life.  I terribly missed the camaraderie of other veterans that was a consistent presence.


In addition, this involvement has helped me measure the improvement and recovery in my life over the last thirty years.  Most of those years were hard and bumpy.  I spent more time going back to the drawing board of recovery.  But, alas, after so many years of hard work here I am.  But the most amazing thing is I did not know how well I am really doing until I became involved with the support forums offered.  Each forum brings something unique to the table for me.  The laid back virtual social interaction is not stressful for me because I don't have to treat the meeting like an official therapy session where I am consciously on my Ps and Qs so I don't end up on the 10th floor or with some kind of flag on my chart.


Signing into the groups from home via telephone or video conference is very nice because having that choice allows me to multitask whatever necessary chores around the house and still be a part of a great social, healing fellowship.  The network is great.  Thank you for making this piece to your outreach for the community available." - PO3 Phyllis Maynard

***WFL is looking for additional volunteers facilitators for Monday, Wednesday, and Thursday evenings - contact COL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs at: mjb1057@aol.com if you're interested in joining the WFL Team.***


Here are the Meeting IDs and the link to join Warriors for Life (WFL) Virtual Group Support Community Service hosted by Victory for Veterans (VFV)


WFL Virtual Meetings - TIMES Each Night:

(4:30 PM PT, 5:30 PM MT, 6:30 PM CT, & 7:30 PM ET)


**Saturday Nights - Host & Founder COL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs) - :

Join from PC, Mac, iOS or Android: https://meetings.ringcentral.com/j/3266151203


**Sunday Nights - Host Veteran & Therapist PO3 Christopher St. John

Join from PC, Mac, iOS or Android: https://meetings.ringcentral.com/j/4357174198


**Tuesday Nights (Healing Through Faith) - Host Veteran SGT Steve McFarland

Join from PC, Mac, iOS or Android: https://meetings.ringcentral.com/j/4623907474


©2019 Victory For Veterans

Provided by Global2Smart.com