WFL "Healing Through Faith!" - "It's Not About Religion - You Must Be Born Again!"

Come join Veteran SGT Steve McFarland for Tuesday's "Healing Through Faith" addition of Warriors for Life (WFL) Virtual Group Support Community Services brought to you by Victory for Veterans (VFV).

"It's Not About Religion - You Must Be Born Again!"

Tuesday's Topic: "It's Not About Religion - You Must Be Born Again!"


Many people in our world are religious, and they believe that if they keep all the rules and follow all the rituals of their religion, their ticket to Heaven is assured, but is it? Nicodemus was a Pharisee, a member of the Sanhedrin, the Jewish religious elite, and he followed all the "extra" rules, so if anyone had it made, he did, but did he? Jesus said:

"For I say to you that unless your righteousness surpasses that of the scribes and Pharisees, you will not enter the kingdom of heaven." (Matthew 5:20), so what about Nicodemus?



In John 3:1-21, Nicodemus came to Jesus at night with a question, and although he never actually got around to asking it, Jesus gave him considerably more of an answer than he had bargained for. In fact, Jesus in His answer gave what many commentators believe is an example of His early preaching; a wide ranging explanation of how a person can be saved through the New Covenant He would make with Man. He will speak of many things in this conversation, and by the time it concludes He will have set out God’s plan for Mankind.


Not all Pharisees rejected Jesus, as we see in this week’s passage. Nicodemus didn’t quite know what to make of Jesus, so he came to Him to have a wee chat. He was not just any “rank-and-file” Pharisee, rather he was a member of the Sanhedrin, the most-powerful religious-body of the day. He recognized that God was with Jesus because of the signs and miracles which He had performed. While other religious leaders were demanding more signs, Nicodemus wanted to know more about Jesus, the Man behind the signs.


Warriors for Life Healing Through Faith – Tuesday, 5 May 2020 at 4:30 PM PT, 5:30 PM MT, 6:30 PM CT, and 7:30 PM ET


Dial in 5-10 minutes early to test your communications!


Veteran SGT Steve McFarland will be the Host Tuesday night and is inviting you to a RingCentral meeting.


Join from PC, Mac, iOS or Android: https://meetings.ringcentral.com/j/4623907474


Or iPhone one-tap (US Toll):

+1(773) 231 9226,,4623907474#


Or Telephone: Dial:

+1 (773) 231 9226 (US Toll)


Meeting ID: 462 390 7474


Thanks,


Steve McFarland

"Healing Through Faith!"




©2019 Victory For Veterans

Provided by Global2Smart.com