Join Warriors for Life—WFL & Steven for "I'm Okay!" Tonight Presented by Victory for Veterans, Inc.

Join Volunteer, Veteran, and Writer/Author TSgt (Ret) Steven Bates TONIGHT for Warriors for Life (WFL) Online Peer Group Support sponsored and presented by Victory for Veterans, Inc. Where "Sharing is Caring!"


Invite a Friend, tell a friend, and share with your friends!


Get connected, get involved, with Veterans, Service Members, First Responders, Military Families/Spouses, and Caretakers every Wednesday Night!

TONIGHT's Topic: "I'm Okay!"


Please join VFV and WFL TONIGHT with your host Veteran, Volunteer, and Writer/Author TSgt (Ret) Steven Bates for a discussion on "I'm Okay!" Why Not?


"Granted, that sounds strange, but yes, O.K. was an intentional misspelling some 183 years ago today in the Boston Morning Post. Next to the words "All Correct", was the intentional humorous abbreviation of the letters "O.K" for the first time in print. In those days, intentional misspelt abbreviations were all the rage, and the editor of the Morning Post decided to try the letters O.K. for "All Correct" on this particular day. it again appeared three days later and has slowly creeped into our vocabulary as "America's Greatest Word", according to author Allan Metcalf, who actually wrote an entire book on the word "OK". In 1967, Thomas Harris wrote one of the most successful self-help books ever, titled "I'm OK, You're OK". All cool info, but what does being O.K. mean to you? Does it feel like the original intent of the word and that all is correct with life? Or are things just status quo? On this 183rd anniversary of the abbreviation O.K., let's talk being O.K, and what it means to you. Are you O.K.? What does it take to make you O.K? Let's corral up to the chat room and talk O.K tonight." TSgt (Ret) Steven Bates

Victory for Veterans, Inc. presents Warriors for Life (WFL) Online Peer Group Support Program - Wednesday (TONIGHT), 23 March 2022 at 4:30 PM PT, 5:30 PM MT, 6:30 PM CT, and 7:30 PM ET Dial in 5-10 minutes early to test your communications!

Volunteer, Veteran, and Writer/Author TSgt (Ret) Steven Bates will be your host TONIGHT and is inviting you to a RingCentral meeting. Just follow the directions provided below and come join us on RingCentral.

Join from PC, Mac, iOS or Android: https://meetings.ringcentral.com/j/5406700749 Or iPhone one-tap (US Toll): +1(773)2319226,, 5406700749# Or Telephone:Dial: +1 (773) 231 9226 (US Toll) Meeting ID: 540 670 0749 Thank you, TSgt (Ret) Steven Bates

Writer/Author

“Honor & Respect Always Warriors for Life!”








17 views0 comments