"Part II: Emotional Intelligence and Self-Management!" TONIGHT Warriors for Life (WLF)

Join Warriors for Life (WFL) with Volunteer and Veteran SSgt Alia Schenck TONIGHT as part of Victory for Veterans, Inc continued WFL Group Support providing "Peer-to-Peer" Support where "Sharing is Caring!"


Invite a Friend, tell a friend, and share with your friends!


Get connected, get involved, with Veterans, Service Members, First Responders, Military Families/Spouses, and Caretakers every Wednesday Night!

TONIGHT's Topic: "Part II: Emotional Intelligence and Self-Management!"


This week we continue the journey of Emotional Intelligence, focusing on Self-Management. Self-management is one of the key elements of emotional intelligence in which we are able to effectively follow through in caring and managing ourselves in a responsible and fair way. It is the skill by which we decide how to fairly make commitments and do not overcommit, and in which we allow ourselves to say "no" and set boundaries.


Emotional Intelligence is essential to self-love, as we are able to regard ourselves as empathetic and worthy beings, who deserve to be cared for. The call of service can often place our Self-Management second to our duties and responsibilities, yet it is up to us to prioritize it. This is Self-Love 101, and it is an honor to present this group to our Veterans and First Responders community.


Warriors for Life Group Support Community Service - Wednesday (TONIGHT), 2 June 2021 at 4:30 PM PT, 5:30 PM MT, 6:30 PM CT, and 7:30 PM ET Dial in 5-10 minutes early to test your communications! Volunteer and Veteran SSgt Alia Schenck will be your host TONIGHT and is inviting you to a RingCentral meeting. Just follow the directions provided below and come join us on RingCentral.

Join from PC, Mac, iOS or Android: https://meetings.ringcentral.com/j/2253489174 Or iPhone one-tap (US Toll): +1(773)2319226,, 2253489174# Or Telephone:Dial: +1 (773) 231 9226 (US Toll) Meeting ID: 225 348 9174 Thanks, SSgt Alia Schenck

“Honor & Respect Always Warriors for Life!”




7 views0 comments