top of page

The “Colonel’s” VFV Motivational/Inspirational Quotes & Message of the Day!


Today's Message is: "Things Change Day!" Why Not?

The “Colonel’s” VFV Motivational/Inspirational Quotes & Message of the Day!


Good “Thursday!” Morning “Band of Brothers & Sisters,” and all great connections. Welcome from the “Colonel’s Foxhole” in The Woodlands, TX — 26 May 2022!


Today’s Message is: “Things Change Day!” Why Not?


“Things happen for a leader on a day-to-day basis. Some good and some bad. Great leaders know how to change things for the better. They determine the values, the culture, and the positive impact they have on people and the organization. They use their influence and power of communication to make the changes necessary to optimize the organization and people’s performance at all levels. They change things when it’s necessary by communicating their case for the change, then take the action needed to succeed with the things they change!”

— COL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs

Join your host Volunteer, Veteran & Mental Health Peer Specialist SSG (Ret) Derrick Iozzio TONIGHT for Warriors for Life (WFL) Online Peer Group Support sponsored and presented by Victory for Veterans, Inc. Where "Sharing is Caring!"

Invite a Friend, tell a friend, and share with your friends!


Get connected and get involved with Veterans, Service Members, First Responders, and Caretakers every Thursday Night!


TONIGHT's Topic: "Rest!"


Drop in every Friday and Monday Morning for a "Coffee Break!" with Volunteer, Veteran, and Peer Support Specialist SFC (Ret) Rick Williamson as part of Victory for Veterans (VFV) "Warriors for Life" (WFL) Online Peer Group Support Program, where "Sharing is Caring!" Check out the dates and times below!


Victory for Veterans (VFV) "Warriors for Life" (WFL) Online Peer Group Support "Coffee Break!" – Friday, 27 May 2022 starting at 6:00 AM PT, 7:00 AM MT, 8:00 AM CT, and 9:00 AM ET and Monday, 30 May 2022 starting at 5:00 AM PT, 6:00 AM MT, 7:00 AM CT, and 8:00 AM ET


The Quote in the Picture Today Reads:


“When things change inside you, things change around you.” — Unknown Author


More Awesome Quotes for Today’s Message:


“Time is neutral and does not change things. With courage and initiative, leaders change things.” — Jesse Jackson


“They always say time changes things, but you actually have to change them yourself.” —Andy Warhol

“I’m no longer accepting the things I cannot change… I’m changing the things I cannot accept.” — Angela Davis


“People change, feelings change, things change.” — Unknown Author

“Things change that’s the way it is.” — Tupac Shakur


“Sometimes the things we can’t change end up changing us.” — Unknown Author

“Sometimes things change, and we have to change too.” — Garth Stein


Be a Survivor and Reach Out and Join Victory for Veterans, Inc for our Warriors for Life (WFL) “Peer-to Peer” Online Peer Group Support where “Sharing is Caring:

“Remember this always and the meaning runs deep for all those who’ve served this great nation: 'Honor & Respect Always — Warriors for Life!' "

COL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs

Check out all the BLOGs here on Victory for Veterans: https://victoryforveterans.org/blog/

8 Comments


H Gene Lawrence
H Gene Lawrence
May 27, 2022

Good morning Col Burroughs and all of my brothers and sisters here on VFV. Change is something that happens to us humans and how we react to that change is as varied as there are people. There is one solid, unchanging circumstance and that is God never changes. That is why I choose to not fear change, because I know that my faith in God will strengthen me. Please read and enjoy the following link, that talks about that very thing. Have a blessed day today and always.


Taken From:https://www.desiringgod.org/articles/do-not-fear-in-the-face-of-change


Do Not Fear in the Face of Change

Article by Christina Fox Guest Contributor

When you first have children, you quickly learn the importance of establishing a routine and some structure…

Like

jackhokie68
jackhokie68
May 26, 2022

Whenever I think about change I go back to a SAIC study done for SAC in the mid 70s. Aircrews and maintainers were all complaining about the changes in the post Vietnam era. SAIC in their normal style conducted an exhaustive study visiting and interviewing people from SAC bases around the globe. Their final report.....if you are not changing the organization is not keeping up with the times and will eventually fail.


Like
Replying to

Great example Jack.

Like

gasman0617
gasman0617
May 26, 2022

Good Thursday morning Colonel.




Like
H Gene Lawrence
H Gene Lawrence
May 27, 2022
Replying to

Thank you my Brother-in-Christ. Blessings.

Like
bottom of page