Warriors for Life (WFL) "Healing Through Faith" TONIGHT - "The Coverup - Day of Reckoning!"

Updated: Apr 6

Come join Volunteer & Veteran SGT Steve McFarland TONIGHT for "Healing Through Faith" addition of Warriors for Life (WFL) Online Peer Support Group.


Invite a Friend, tell a friend, and share with your friends!

Get connected with Veterans, Service Members, First Responders, and Caretakers every Tuesday!

TONIGHT's Topic: "The Coverup - David's Great Sin!"


It had been the perfect coverup. David had committed adultery with Bathsheba, the wife of Uriah, one of his most trusted generals, getting her pregnant, and when Uriah refused to cover for David, he had Uriah murdered, courtesy of their enemies. After the appropriate time of mourning, Bathsheba became David's wife, so nobody was any the wiser that their baby was illegitimate. Joab, David's other conspirator, was still off fighting the king's battles, so he was in no position to talk. It appeared that David had gotten away with murder.


Things went smoothly until David received a knock at his door one day, from the prophet Nathan. Unbeknownst to David, he had triggered a chain of events that would bring turmoil into his family for the rest of his life. David had opened Pandora's box, and Nathan was there to tell him about it.


Some of us have had events in our lives that have caused long-term repercussions. Relationships have been broken, and hopes of reconciliation may only be an illusive dream. I speak from experience, and sadly, "You are that man" continues to reverberate in my memory, because time doesn't heal all wounds.


Tune in TONIGHT for "Healing Through Faith" session with Veteran Steve McFarland for a discussion about "The Coverup - Day of Reckoning!"


Warriors for Life "Healing Through Faith" – Tuesday (TONIGHT), 6 April 2021 at 4:30 PM PT, 5:30 PM MT, 6:30 PM CT, and 7:30 PM ET


Dial in 5-10 minutes early to test your communications!


Veteran SGT Steve McFarland will be the Host TONIGHT and is inviting you to a RingCentral meeting.


Join from PC, Mac, iOS or Android: https://meetings.ringcentral.com/j/4623907474


Or iPhone one-tap (US Toll):

+1(773) 231 9226,,4623907474#


Or Telephone: Dial:

+1 (773) 231 9226 (US Toll)


Meeting ID: 462 390 7474


Thanks,


Steve McFarland

"Healing Through Faith!"

©2021 Victory For Veterans