top of page

A List From A Legend: 13 Virtues of Ben Franklin!

Join our Volunteer, Air Force Veteran, and Writer/Author Steven Bates TONIGHT for "Mid-week Musings!" edition of Warriors for Life (WFL) Online, sponsored and presented by Victory for Veterans, Inc. (VFV). Where all types of Warriors get together for genuine camaraderie, different topics, friendship, and supportive discussions.


Invite a Friend, tell a friend, and get connected, get involved, with Veterans, Service Members, First Responders, Military Families/Spouses, and Caretakers every Wednesday Night!




TONIGHT's Topic:

"A List From A Legend: 13 Virtues of Ben Franklin!"




"Benjamin Franklin, the man known as a President without ever being a President, was born on this day in 1706.  As a statesman, inventor, politician, writer, diplomat, and philosopher, Ben Franklin gave our great nation many words of wisdom throughout his illustrious life.  Interestingly, one of his greatest wonders of wit came at the early age of only 20 when he formulated the list known as the 13 Virtues.  As veterans, PTSD survivors, first responders, and peers, this list is a valuable resource to help us manage life and plow through even the greatest of troubles.


What is on your list of virtues? What guides do you go by to help you through the day?




Join us tonight with Air Force veteran and author Steven Bates during the Warriors for Life Support Group Mid-Week Musings as we discuss A List From A Legend: 13 Virtues of Ben Franklin.


Warriors for Life (WFL) Online, present by Victory for Veterans, Inc. (VFV) — Wednesday (TONIGHT), 17 January 2024 at 4:30 PM PT, 5:30 PM MT, 6:30 PM CT, and 7:30 PM ET



Thank you,


Steven Bates

Air Force Veteran, Writer/Author, &

Volunteer Facilitator, Victory for Veterans, Inc.


“Honor & Respect Always — Warriors for Life!”


26 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page