Join Warriors for Life (WFL) TONIGHT — “5 Victim-Shaming Myths That Harm Trauma Survivors!"

Updated: Mar 5

Join COL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs and Bella Burroughs for TONIGHT’s Warriors for Life (WFL) Online Peer Support Group, where “Sharing is Caring!”


Invite a friend, tell a friend, and share with your friends they may need support or know someone who needs support!


Get connected, get involved, with Veterans, Service Members, First Responders, Military Families/Spouses, and Caretakers/Caregivers every Saturday Night!

TONIGHT’s Topic: “5 Victim-Shaming Myths That Harm Trauma Survivors”


Tune in with the “Colonel & Bella” TONIGHT as we share and discuss 5 Victim-Shaming Myths That Harm Trauma Survivors!” There can be powerful detrimental effects of victim-blaming and victim-shaming statements. When victims encounter negative reactions from professionals, family members and friends, this destructively affects the willingness of victims to come forward to disclose their pain and only leads to further self-blame and uncertainty about their experiences.

Warriors for Life Group Support Community Service – Saturday (TONIGHT), 5 March 2022 at 4:30 PM PT, 5:30 PM MT, 6:30 PM CT, and 7:30 PM ET


Dial in 5-10 minutes early to test your communications!


COL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs and Bella will be your hosts TONIGHT and they’re inviting you to a RingCentral meeting.


Just follow the directions provided below and come join us on RingCentral.


Remember: WFL meets on Saturdays, Sundays, Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays — (6-days) a week and on Friday and Monday Mornings for the "Coffee Break!" every week to stay and keep you connected.


“You're important to us!” — COL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs


Join from PC, Mac, iOS or Android: https://meetings.ringcentral.com/j/3266151203


Or iPhone one-tap (US Toll):

+1(773)2319226,, 3266151203#


Or Telephone: Dial:

+1 (773) 231 9226 (US Toll)


Meeting ID: 326 615 1203


Thank you,

COL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs


“Honor & Respect Always — Warriors for Life!”

30 views2 comments