“Anticipate & Manage PTSD Intrusive Thoughts!” Join the "Colonel" TONIGHT for Warriors for Life!

Updated: Mar 12

Join Victory for Veterans, Inc. and the "Colonel" for TONIGHT’s Warriors for Life (WFL) Online Peer Group Support — “Anticipate and Manage PTSD Intrusive Thoughts!”

https://www.victoryforveterans.org/post/saturday-for-warriors-for-life-wfl-5-victim-shaming-myths-that-harm-trauma-survivors


Victory for Veterans, Inc is inviting you to Join COL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs and Bella Burroughs Saturday evening for Warriors for Life (WFL) Online Peer Support Group, where “Sharing is Caring!”


Invite a friend, tell a friend, and share with your friends they may need support or know someone who needs support!


Get connected, get involved, with Veterans, Service Members, First Responders, Military Families/Spouses, and Caretakers/Caregivers every Saturday Night!

TONIGHT’s Topic: “Anticipate and Manage PTSD Intrusive Thoughts!”


Tune in with the “Colonel” and Bella Burroughs TONIGHT for a discussion around intrusive thoughts and symptoms of PTSD that often arise unexpectedly. You don’t have a crystal ball, but you can look ahead in constructive ways to anticipate PTSD triggers and symptoms. The idea is to get out in front of them and take appropriate action to avoid them or lessen the impact. As always knowledge is power.


Victory for Veterans Inc. presents Warriors for Life (WFL) Online Peer Group Support Saturday (TONIGHT), 12 March 2022 at 4:30 PM PT, 5:30 PM MT, 6:30 PM CT, and 7:30 PM ET


Dial in 5-10 minutes early to test your communications!


COL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs and Bella will be your hosts TONIGHT and they’re inviting you to a RingCentral meeting.


Just follow the directions provided below and come join us on RingCentral.


Remember: WFL meets on Saturdays, Sundays, Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays (6-days) a week and on Friday and Monday Mornings for the "Coffee Break!"every week to stay and keep you connected.


“You're important to us!” — COL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs


Join from PC, Mac, iOS or Android: https://meetings.ringcentral.com/j/3266151203


Or iPhone one-tap (US Toll):

+1(773)2319226,, 3266151203#


Or Telephone: Dial:

+1 (773) 231 9226 (US Toll)


Meeting ID: 326 615 1203


Thank you,

COL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs

Chairman, Victory for Veterans, Inc


“Honor & Respect Always — Warriors for Life!”

22 views1 comment