Drop in TONIGHT for Warriors for Life (WFL) — “Acceptance and Commitment Therapy (ACT) for PTSD!”

Updated: Jul 23

Drop in TONIGHT with Volunteer, Founder of WFL, and Veteran COL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs and Bella Burroughs for Warriors for Life (WFL) Online Peer Support Group sponsored and presented by Victory for Veterans, Inc. Where all types of Warriors get together for “Hope and Healing” and where “Sharing is Caring!”


Invite a friend, tell a friend, and share with your friends they may need support or know someone who needs support!


Get connected, get involved, with Veterans, Service Members, First Responders, Military Families/Spouses, and Caretakers/Caregivers every Saturday Night!

TONIGHT’s Topic: “Acceptance and Commitment Therapy (ACT) for PTSD!”

Tune in with the “Colonel” and Bella Burroughs TONIGHT for a discussion around Acceptance and Commitment Therapy (ACT) for PTSD!”


ACT is a behavioral treatment based on the idea that suffering comes not from feeling emotional pain but from our attempts to avoid that pain. ACT is used to treat PTSD and other mental health disorders.

The overall goal of ACT is to help people be both open and willing to experience their inner feelings while they focus attention, not on trying to escape or avoid pain (because this is impossible), but on living a meaningful life.

We’ll discuss the (5) goals of Acceptance and Commitment Therapy (ACT).


Victory for Veterans Inc. presents Warriors for Life (WFL) Online Peer Group Support —Saturday (TONIGHT), 23 July 2022 at 4:30 PM PT, 5:30 PM MT, 6:30 PM CT, and 7:30 PM ET


Dial in 5-10 minutes early to test your communications!


COL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs and Bella will be your hosts TONIGHT and they’re inviting you to a RingCentral meeting.


Just follow the directions provided below and come join us on RingCentral.


Remember: Victory for Veterans (Warriors for Life) Online Peer Group Support meets on Saturdays, Sundays, Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays — (6-days) a week and on Friday and Monday Mornings for the "Coffee Break!" every week to stay and keep you connected.


“You're important to us!” — COL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs


Join from PC, Mac, iOS or Android: https://meetings.ringcentral.com/j/3266151203


Or iPhone one-tap (US Toll):

+1(773)2319226,, 3266151203#


Or Telephone: Dial:

+1 (773) 231 9226 (US Toll)


Meeting ID: 326 615 1203


Thank you,

COL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs

Chairman, Victory for Veterans, Inc.


“Honor & Respect Always — Warriors for Life!”

18 views0 comments