top of page

Drop in TONIGHT for "Knowing When To Stand Down!" part of Warriors for Life (WFL), Presented by VFV!

Join our Volunteer, Air Force Veteran, and Writer/Author Steven Bates TONIGHT for "Mid-week Musings!" edition of Warriors for Life (WFL) Online, sponsored and presented by Victory for Veterans, Inc. (VFV). Where all types of Warriors get together for genuine camaraderie, different topics, friendship, and supportive discussions.


Invite a Friend, tell a friend, and get connected, get involved, with Veterans, Service Members, First Responders, Military Families/Spouses, and Caretakers every Wednesday Night!

TONIGHT's Topic: "Knowing When To Stand Down!"








"On this date in 1991, President George H.W. Bush ended the nuclear bombers off full-time alert status.












This "stand-down" was hailed by many as a vital step in minimizing tensions worldwide in the nuclear arena.





In the same way, those with PTSD often need to know when it's time to "stand-down" themselves to reduce or minimize tensions within themselves and with others. How does one know when to "stand-down" and how does one go about it?" — Air Force Veteran Steven Bates

Join the Warriors for Life Support Group "Mid-Week Musings" tonight with veteran and author Steven Bates as we discuss knowing when to stand down."


Warriors for Life (WFL) Online, present by Victory for Veterans, Inc. (VFV) — Wednesday (TONIGHT), 27 September 2023 at 4:30 PM PT, 5:30 PM MT, 6:30 PM CT, and 7:30 PM ET

Join Meeting from PC, Mac, or Browser: https://meetings.ringcentral.com/ Copy URL & paste into Browser. Enter Meeting ID: 540 670 0749 Hit Join!

Or iPhone one-tap (US Toll): +1(773)2319226,, 5406700749# Or Telephone:Dial: +1 (773) 231 9226 (US Toll) Meeting ID: 540 670 0749 Thank you, Steven Bates

Air Force Veteran, Writer/Author, &

Volunteer Facilitator, Victory for Veterans, Inc.

“Honor & Respect Always — Warriors for Life!”

Comments


bottom of page