Drop in TONIGHT — “Coping with Flashbacks & Dissociation in PTSD!” — Warriors for Life (WFL)!

Updated: Mar 19

Victory for Veterans, Inc invites everyone to Join COL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs and Bella Burroughs TONIGHT for Warriors for Life (WFL) Online Peer Support Group, where “Sharing is Caring!”


Invite a friend, tell a friend, and share with your friends they may need support or know someone who needs support!


Get connected, get involved, with Veterans, Service Members, First Responders, Military Families/Spouses, and Caretakers/Caregivers every Saturday Night!

TONIGHT’s Topic: “Coping with Flashbacks and Dissociation in PTSD!”


Tune in with the “Colonel” and Bella Burroughs TONIGHT for a discussion around coping with flashback and dissociation, which may occur because of encountering triggers and reminders of traumatic events.

Flashbacks and dissociation can be incredibly disruptive and unpredictable events to manage. We’ll discuss some steps to better manage and prevent flashbacks and dissociation, so you can stay in the present. As always knowledge is power.




Victory for Veterans Inc. presents Warriors for Life (WFL) Online Peer Group Support Saturday (TONIGHT), 19 March 2022 at 4:30 PM PT, 5:30 PM MT, 6:30 PM CT, and 7:30 PM ET


Dial in 5-10 minutes early to test your communications!


COL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs and Bella will be your hosts TONIGHT and they’re inviting you to a RingCentral meeting.


Just follow the directions provided below and come join us on RingCentral.


Remember: Victory for Veterans (Warriors for Life) Online Peer Group Support meets on Saturdays, Sundays, Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays (6-days) a week and on Friday and Monday Mornings for the "Coffee Break!" every week to stay and keep you connected.


“You're important to us!” — COL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs


Join from PC, Mac, iOS or Android: https://meetings.ringcentral.com/j/3266151203


Or iPhone one-tap (US Toll):

+1(773)2319226,, 3266151203#


Or Telephone: Dial:

+1 (773) 231 9226 (US Toll)


Meeting ID: 326 615 1203


Thank you,

COL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs

Chairman, Victory for Veterans, Inc.


“Honor & Respect Always — Warriors for Life!”

28 views0 comments