Drop in TONIGHT for a discussion on “Caregiver Stress!” with Warriors for Life (WFL) & VFV

Updated: Apr 2

Join COL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs and Bella Burroughs TONIGHT for Warriors for Life (WFL) Online Peer Support Group sponsored and presented by Victory for Veterans, Inc. Where all types of Warriors get together and “Sharing is Caring!”


Invite a friend, tell a friend, and share with your friends they may need support or know someone who needs support!


Get connected, get involved, with Veterans, Service Members, First Responders, Military Families/Spouses, and Caretakers/Caregivers every Saturday Night!

TONIGHT’s Topic: “Caregiver Stress!”


Tune in with the “Colonel” and Bella Burroughs TONIGHT for a discussion around “Caregiver Stress!” About 1 in 3 adults in the United States provides care to other adults as informal caregivers. A caregiver is anyone who provides help to another person in need, such as an ill spouse or partner or a disabled veteran, or first responder struggling from PTSD.


Caregiving can have many rewards. For most caregivers being there when a loved one needs you is a core value and something you with to provide.


But a shift in roles and emotions is almost certain. We will discuss some of the natural feelings of angry, frustration, exhaustion, and the feeling of being alone or sad. Caregiver stress – emotional and physical stress of caregiving – is common.

Victory for Veterans Inc. presents Warriors for Life (WFL) Online Peer Group Support —Saturday (TONIGHT), 2 April 2022 at 4:30 PM PT, 5:30 PM MT, 6:30 PM CT, and 7:30 PM ET


Dial in 5-10 minutes early to test your communications!


COL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs and Bella will be your hosts TONIGHT and they’re inviting you to a RingCentral meeting.


Just follow the directions provided below and come join us on RingCentral.


Remember: Victory for Veterans (Warriors for Life) Online Peer Group Support meets on Saturdays, Sundays, Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays, and Fridays — (7-days) a week and on Friday and Monday Mornings for the "Coffee Break!" every week to stay and keep you connected.


“You're important to us!” — COL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs


Join from PC, Mac, iOS or Android: https://meetings.ringcentral.com/j/3266151203


Or iPhone one-tap (US Toll):

+1(773)2319226,, 3266151203#


Or Telephone: Dial:

+1 (773) 231 9226 (US Toll)


Meeting ID: 326 615 1203


Thank you,

COL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs

Chairman, Victory for Veterans, Inc.


“Honor & Respect Always — Warriors for Life!”

29 views2 comments