"Houston, We've had a ...." TONIGHT with Steven, Warriors for Life (WFL), and Victory for Veterans!

Join Volunteer, Veteran, and Writer/Author TSgt (Ret) Steven Bates TONIGHT for Warriors for Life (WFL) Online Peer Group Support sponsored and presented by Victory for Veterans, Inc. Where "Sharing is Caring!"


Invite a Friend, tell a friend, and share with your friends!


Get connected, get involved, with Veterans, Service Members, First Responders, Military Families/Spouses, and Caretakers every Wednesday Night!

TONIGHT's Topic: "Houston, We've had a ...."


Please join VFV and WFL TONIGHT with your host Veteran, Volunteer, and Writer/Author TSgt (Ret) Steven Bates!


"Everyone knows how that sentence ends. "Houston, We've had a problem here", though, is probably one of the greatest understated situational briefings ever given in a calm, detached and professional manner. Three men, sitting in a tin can in space, report that an oxygen tank exploded on the way to the moon on April 13th, 1970, 52 years ago today. The words have been immortalized in movies, memes, and memos ever since to indicate a situation has gone terribly wrong. But let's examine the courage it took for astronaut Jim Lovell to calmly utter those words. What will it take for us to calmly ask for help and admit when we have a problem severe enough to sabotage our hopes and dreams? Jim Lovell may never have walked on the moon, despite going into space twice, but he gave us a legacy of courage to stay calm in the face of adversity and admit, yes, there is a problem, help me solve it. Let's see if we can reach for the stars like Jim did and find the courage to admit when we have a problem, calmly, rationally, and with the professionalism that will encourage others to help, no matter what. Let's talk courage tonight with TSgt (ret) Steven Bates with Warriors for Life!"

Victory for Veterans, Inc. presents Warriors for Life (WFL) Online Peer Group Support Program - Wednesday (TONIGHT), 13 April 2022 at 4:30 PM PT, 5:30 PM MT, 6:30 PM CT, and 7:30 PM ET Dial in 5-10 minutes early to test your communications!

Volunteer, Veteran, and Writer/Author TSgt (Ret) Steven Bates will be your host TONIGHT and is inviting you to a RingCentral meeting. Just follow the directions provided below and come join us on RingCentral.

Join from PC, Mac, iOS or Android: https://meetings.ringcentral.com/j/5406700749 Or iPhone one-tap (US Toll): +1(773)2319226,, 5406700749# Or Telephone:Dial: +1 (773) 231 9226 (US Toll) Meeting ID: 540 670 0749 Thank you, TSgt (Ret) Steven Bates

Writer/Author

“Honor & Respect Always Warriors for Life!”

9 views0 comments