"How to Develop and Practice Self-Regulation" - Warriors for Life (WFL) - Saturday Evening!


With the current situation facing many of our veterans, service members, first responders, and caregivers during the COVID-19 "Stay at Home" orders across the nation, this is a great time to join COL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs, Host and Founder of Warriors for Life (WFL) Virtual Group Support Saturday night for a great interactive presentation.


"How to Develop and Practice Self-Regulation"

Saturday's Topic: "How to Develop and Practice Self-Regulation"


Self-regulation can be defined in various ways. In the most basic sense, it involves controlling one's behavior, emotions, and thoughts in the pursuit of long-term goals. More specifically, emotional self-regulation refers to the ability to manage disruptive emotions and impulses. In other words, to think before acting. It also reflects the ability to cheer yourself up after disappointments and to act in a way consistent with your deepest held values.


Self-regulation involves taking a pause between a feeling and an action—taking the time to think things through, make a plan, wait patiently.


Self-regulation is also important in that it allows you to act in accordance with your deeply held values or social conscience and to express yourself appropriately.


Self-regulation is so important, that we'll discuss some Effective Strategies this Saturday evening.


Warriors for Life Group Support Community Service - Saturday, 18 April 2020 at 4:30 PM PT, 5:30 PM MT, 6:30 PM CT, and 7:30 PM ET


Dial in 5-10 minutes early to test your communications!


COL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs will be the Host Saturday evening and is inviting you to a RingCentral meeting.


Just follow the direction provided below this video and come join us on RingCentral.


Remember, we meet on Saturdays, Sundays, Mondays, and Tuesdays ever week to stay and keep you connected. You're important to us!


Join from PC, Mac, iOS or Android: https://meetings.ringcentral.com/j/3266151203


Or iPhone one-tap (US Toll):

+1(773)2319226,, 3266151203#


Or Telephone:Dial:

+1 (773) 231 9226 (US Toll)


Meeting ID: 326 615 1203


Thanks,


COL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs


“Respect Always – Warriors for Life!”


©2019 Victory For Veterans

Provided by Global2Smart.com