top of page

Join Steven TONIGHT for "It's Elementary!" with Warriors for Life (WFL), Presented by VFV!

Updated: May 27

Join our Volunteer, Air Force Veteran, Peer Support Specialist, and Writer/Author Steven Bates TONIGHT for "Mid-Week Musings!" edition of Warriors for Life (WFL) Online, sponsored and presented by Victory for Veterans, Inc. (VFV). Where all types of Warriors get together for genuine camaraderie, different topics, friendship, and supportive discussions.


Invite a Friend, tell a friend, and get connected, get involved, with Veterans, Service Members, First Responders, Military Families/Spouses, and Caretakers every Wednesday Night!



TONIGHT's Topic:  "It's Elementary!"


How Sherlock supports Peer Support?



"Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, the creator of Sherlock Holmes, Professor Moriarity and others, was born on May 22, 1859 in Edinborough, Scotland.  An actual physician by trade, Arthur Doyle's name became synonymous with mysteries, crime, and solving the impossible.  Tonight on the Warriors for Life Mid-Week Musings, however, we are going to look at how SIr Doyle supports the concept of peer support healing!  As a doctor and spiritualist, Arthur Doyle immersed himself in the healing arts and one would be amazed at the wisdom he possessed in this field.  From serving as a ship's surgeon to studying ophthalmology, Doyle thirsted for ways to benefit mankind, both physically and mentally." Air Force Veteran Steven Bates 



Join Air Force veteran and author Steven Bates as we discuss how Sir Arthur Doyle encourages peer support methods and healing!  It's Elementary!


Warriors for Life (WFL) Online, present by Victory for Veterans, Inc. (VFV) — Wednesday (TONIGHT), 22 May 2024 at 4:30 PM PT, 5:30 PM MT, 6:30 PM CT, and 7:30 PM ET



Thank you,


Steven Bates

Air Force Veteran, Writer/Author, Peer Support Specialist, &

Volunteer Facilitator, Victory for Veterans, Inc.


“Honor & Respect Always — Warriors for Life!”

Σχόλια


bottom of page