Join Warriors for Life & Steven for "Military Appreciation Month" TONIGHT presented by VFV!

Join Volunteer, Veteran, and Writer/Author TSgt (Ret) Steven Bates TONIGHT for Warriors for Life (WFL) Online Peer Group Support sponsored and presented by Victory for Veterans, Inc. Where "Sharing is Caring!"


Invite a Friend, tell a friend, and share with your friends!


Get connected, get involved, with Veterans, Service Members, First Responders, Military Families/Spouses, and Caretakers every Wednesday Night!

TONIGHT's Topic: "Military Appreciation Month"


"May is National Military Appreciation Month but what does that mean to you as a veteran or a military member? Sure, Memorial Day at the end of the month is a reverent way to respect those who have passed, but how do we appreciate the living during the month of May, or any other time for that matter? Is the simple gesture of thanking you for your service enough? What about all those discounts left and right offered to veterans and military members? Some would say those are gifts and gratuities that shouldn't be accepted, while others say it is not nearly enough. What are your thoughts? How do you feel appreciated for the blank check you signed? Do you even desire recognition? How do we respond when thanked for our service? What is an appropriate response? Let's have an open and frank discussion about how we as veterans feel about this as we head into the month of May and prepare ourselves for the onslaught of accolades and appreciations that permeate this timeframe. Is it Patriotism or Pandering? Pontification or Praise? What does the month of Military Appreciation mean to you?" — TSgt (Ret) Steven Bates

Join TSgt (Ret) Steven Bates tonight as we discuss openly and frankly our feelings on this matter in a safe, honest, and peer driven environment.


Victory for Veterans, Inc. presents Warriors for Life (WFL) Online Peer Group Support Program - Wednesday (TONIGHT), 4 May 2022 at 4:30 PM PT, 5:30 PM MT, 6:30 PM CT, and 7:30 PM ET Dial in 5-10 minutes early to test your communications!

Volunteer, Veteran, and Writer/Author TSgt (Ret) Steven Bates will be your host TONIGHT and is inviting you to a RingCentral meeting. Just follow the directions provided below and come join us on RingCentral.

Join from PC, Mac, iOS or Android: https://meetings.ringcentral.com/j/5406700749 Or iPhone one-tap (US Toll): +1(773)2319226,, 5406700749# Or Telephone:Dial: +1 (773) 231 9226 (US Toll) Meeting ID: 540 670 0749 Thank you, TSgt (Ret) Steven Bates

Writer/Author

“Honor & Respect Always Warriors for Life!”






12 views0 comments