top of page

Join Warriors for Life (WFL) & VFV TONIGHT for "Marvel This!" with your Host Steven!

Join our Volunteer, Veteran, and Writer/Author TSgt (Ret) Steven Bates TONIGHT for Warriors for Life (WFL) Online Peer Group Support sponsored and presented by Victory for Veterans, Inc. Where "Sharing is Caring!"


Invite a Friend, tell a friend, and share with your friends!


Get connected, get involved, with Veterans, Service Members, First Responders, Military Families/Spouses, and Caretakers every Wednesday Night!

TONIGHT's Topic: "Marvel This!"




"On this day 100 years ago, the great Stan Lee, Marvel comic writer and creator, was born. To honor his legacy, let's consider, or perhaps, marvel, (see what I did there? lol) at the possibility of writing our lives as a superhero.




Of course, we all wonder what powers we would want as a superhero but I offer a thought. Perhaps, just perhaps, we already are superheroes! After all, we have all suffered and sacrificed greatly for the common good, for our God, country and families. We have experienced things no mere ordinary person goes through and live our alter egos as calm, cool, collected citizens until such time as a hero is needed.



Then, by virtue of intense training and character, we spring into action., saving lives, property, and even our county's way of life! Let's spend tonight considering that if we were to re-write our life story in the guise of a superhero, how would we write it? Do you agree that Veterans are Superheroes in their own right?" —TSgt (Ret) Steven Bates

Join Steven fpr TONIGHT's discussion and let's make Stan Lee proud of the Superheroes we are!"

Victory for Veterans, Inc. presents Warriors for Life (WFL) Online Peer Group Support Program - Wednesday (TONIGHT), 28 December 2022 at 4:30 PM PT, 5:30 PM MT, 6:30 PM CT, and 7:30 PM ET Dial in 5-10 minutes early to test your communications!

Volunteer, Veteran, and Writer/Author TSgt (Ret) Steven Bates will be your host TONIGHT and is inviting you to a RingCentral meeting. Just follow the directions provided below and come join us on RingCentral.

Join from PC, Mac, iOS or Android: https://meetings.ringcentral.com/j/5406700749 Or iPhone one-tap (US Toll): +1(773)2319226,, 5406700749# Or Telephone:Dial: +1 (773) 231 9226 (US Toll) Meeting ID: 540 670 0749 Thank you, TSgt (Ret) Steven Bates

Writer/Author

“Honor & Respect Always Warriors for Life!”









10 views0 comments
bottom of page