Join Warriors for Life (WFL) TONIGHT for “Developing Self-Worth and Confidence!” Presented by VFV!

Updated: Jul 15

Drop in TONIGHT with Volunteer, Founder of WFL, and Veteran COL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs and Bella Burroughs for Warriors for Life (WFL) Online Peer Support Group sponsored and presented by Victory for Veterans, Inc. Where all types of Warriors get together for “Hope and Healing” and where “Sharing is Caring!”


Invite a friend, tell a friend, and share with your friends they may need support or know someone who needs support!


Get connected, get involved, with Veterans, Service Members, First Responders, Military Families/Spouses, and Caretakers/Caregivers every Saturday Night!

TONIGHT’s Topic: “Developing Self-Worth and Confidence!”


Tune in with the “Colonel” and Bella Burroughs TONIGHT for a discussion around “Developing Self-Worth and Confidence!”


When we’re struggling with mental health issues like PTSD, MST or even TBI we can lose our confidence and our self-worth can be diminished over time. Part of that healing process is to develop our self-worth and rebuild our confidence.


Self-worth comes from within, you won’t find it by having more money, having more friends, having a fancy car or a big house. It is something intrinsic and something we can’t gain extrinsically, meaning we won’t find self-worth from external factors. We’ll discuss some things you can do to increase your feeling of self-worth.

Confidence—everyone wants it, and we can easily spot it in others. But when it comes to summoning our own confidence, it can feel like an impossible task. The good news is this sense of confidence isn't as elusive as it might feel. There are ways to develop self-confidence.

Victory for Veterans Inc. presents Warriors for Life (WFL) Online Peer Group Support —Saturday (TONIGHT), 16 July 2022 at 4:30 PM PT, 5:30 PM MT, 6:30 PM CT, and 7:30 PM ET


Dial in 5-10 minutes early to test your communications!


COL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs and Bella will be your hosts TONIGHT and they’re inviting you to a RingCentral meeting.


Just follow the directions provided below and come join us on RingCentral.


Remember: Victory for Veterans (Warriors for Life) Online Peer Group Support meets on Saturdays, Sundays, Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays — (6-days) a week and on Friday and Monday Mornings for the "Coffee Break!" every week to stay and keep you connected.


You're important to us!” — COL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs


Join from PC, Mac, iOS or Android: https://meetings.ringcentral.com/j/3266151203


Or iPhone one-tap (US Toll):

+1(773)2319226,, 3266151203#


Or Telephone: Dial:

+1 (773) 231 9226 (US Toll)


Meeting ID: 326 615 1203


Thank you,

COL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs

Chairman, Victory for Veterans, Inc.


“Honor & Respect Always — Warriors for Life!”

22 views0 comments