Spiritual Energy with REIKI - Warriors for Life (WFL) w/Special Guest Speaker Kirk Poe, REIKI Master

Updated: Dec 5, 2019

Join COL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs and Special Guest Kirk Poe, REIKI Master for Warriors for Life (WFL) Virtual Group Community Services brought to you by Victory for Veterans (VFV) this Saturday night.



Saturday's Topic: "'Spiritual Energy' or 'Life-force Energy' Complementary Therapy!"





REIKI (pronounced “ray-key” and defined as “spiritual energy” or “life-force energy”) is a complementary therapy (often partnered with other healing practices, such as massage, meditation, and yoga) that can include the soothing comfort of human touch. You can experience the benefits of Reiki as a recipient, or receive training to become a practitioner to promote your own physical, psychological, emotional, and spiritual healing.



Reiki is grounded in the transmission of energy though a practitioner’s hands. It’s based on five principles or universal truths: “Just for today: I release angry thoughts and feelings, I release thoughts of worry, I’m grateful for my many blessings, I practice expanding my consciousness, I’m gentle with all beings including myself.”


Kirk Poe


 

Kirk is husband, father, and grandfather who is retired after 40 years in the hotel/hospitality industry. He is a Colorado native and son of a Wounded Warrior. Kirk is a REIKI Master working with Victory for Veterans to bring REIKI Healing and Training to the Denver, CO area for veterans and first responders in 2020. His mission is to assist Veterans and first responders to heal themselves using Reiki Energy. 


New Times


Warriors for Life Group Support Community Service - Saturday, 7 December 2019 at 5:00 PM PT, 6:00 PM MT, 7:00 PM CT, and 8:00 PM ET


Dial in 5-10 minutes early to test your communications!


COL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs will be your co-host along with special guest Kirk Poe presenting this Saturday evening and is inviting you to a RingCentral meeting. 


Join from PC, Mac, iOS or Android: https://meetings.ringcentral.com/j/3266151203 


Or iPhone one-tap (US Toll):  +1(773)2319226,, 3266151203# 


Or Telephone:


Dial:+1 (773) 231 9226 (US Toll)


Meeting ID: 326 615 1203


Thanks,


COL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs

©2019 Victory For Veterans

Provided by Global2Smart.com