top of page

The “Colonel’s” VFV Motivational/Inspirational Quotes & Message of the Day!


Today's Message is: "Title Day!" Why Not?

The “Colonel’s” VFV Motivational/Inspirational Quotes & Message of the Day!


Good “Thursday!” Morning “Band of Brothers & Sisters,” and all great connections. Welcome from the “Colonel’s Foxhole” in The Woodlands, TX — 5 May 2022!


Today’s Message is: “Title Day!” Why Not?


“To begin with you don’t need a title to be a great leader and having a title doesn’t make you a leader by default. True leadership is about helping others grow, obtain their goals, and empower them to do the things they do best to accomplish the mission. Titles and positions will always exist within an organization, but what really matters is building the leadership capability of everyone on your team, at every level! A title will never define a leader. Their behavior, ethics, and character will!” — COL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs

Join your host Volunteer, Veteran & Mental Health Peer Specialist SSG (Ret) Derrick Iozzio TONIGHT for Warriors for Life (WFL) Online Peer Group Support sponsored and presented by Victory for Veterans, Inc. Where "Sharing is Caring!"

Invite a Friend, tell a friend, and share with your friends!


Get connected and get involved with Veterans, Service Members, First Responders, and Caretakers every Thursday Night!


TONIGHT's Topic: "Are You Combobulated?"


Victory for Veterans Presents Warriors for Life (WFL) "Coffee Break" Every Friday & Monday Morning!


Victory for Veterans (VFV) "Warriors for Life" (WFL) Online Peer Group Support "Coffee Break!" – Friday, 6 May 2022 starting at 6:00 AM PT, 7:00 AM MT, 8:00 AM CT, and 9:00 AM ET and Monday, 9 May 2022 starting at 5:00 AM PT, 6:00 AM MT, 7:00 AM CT, and 8:00 AM ET


The Quote in the Picture Today Reads:


“You don’t need a title to be a leader.” — Mark Sanborn


More Awesome Quotes for Today’s Message:


“A boss has the title; a leader has the people.” — Simon Sinek


“You are more than what you do. Your title should not confine you & your job does not define you.” — Unknown Author

“A man’s names, title, and rank are artificial and impermanent; they do nothing to reveal what he really is, even to himself.” — Jean Giraudoux


“A leader without a title is better than a title without the ability to lead.” — Simon Sinek

“The best leaders without a title use their heads and listen to their hearts.” — Robin Sharma


“I am not impressed by money, social status, or job title. I am impressed by the way someone treats other human beings.” — Anonymous

“How you see your work is more important than your job title.” — Angela Duckworth


Be a Survivor and Reach Out and Join Victory for Veterans, Inc for our Warriors for Life (WFL) “Peer-to Peer” Online Peer Group Support where “Sharing is Caring:

“Remember this always and the meaning runs deep for all those who’ve served this great nation: 'Honor & Respect Always — Warriors for Life!' " — COL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs

Check out all the BLOGs here on Victory for Veterans: https://victoryforveterans.org/blog/

33 views9 comments

9 Comments


H Gene Lawrence
H Gene Lawrence
May 05, 2022

Good afternoon Col Burroughs an all of my brothers and sisters here on VFV. Titles are in many realms of our society. I thought that I would look at it from within the Church today. What is, or should be the title or pattern of leadership within? Do we need titles in the Church in order to spread the Good News of Jesus to the world? I found the below link interesting, as that is explored. Have a blessed day today and always.


Taken From:https://www.gotquestions.org/church-leadership.html


What is the biblical pattern of church leadership?


ANSWER There is a distinct pattern for church leadership in the New Testament, although the pattern seems to be assumed rather than specifically prescribed. The New Testament mentions…

Like
H Gene Lawrence
H Gene Lawrence
May 05, 2022
Replying to

Thank you and I did. Blessings.

Like

jackhokie68
jackhokie68
May 05, 2022

The best place to look for future leaders is where people have no titles.


Like
Replying to

Exactly Jack! Great thought and excellent quote for today's Message... Have a great day my friend...

Like

gasman0617
gasman0617
May 05, 2022

Good Thursday morning Colonel.



Like
Replying to

Good "Thursday" Morning Robert and thank you for the quotes my friend. Enjoy your day brother...

Like
bottom of page