top of page

The “Colonel’s” VFV Motivational/Inspirational Quotes & Message of the Day!


Your time is very valuabel, so pend it with the right people and see what a difference it will make in your life
Today's Message is: "Spend Day!" Why Not?

The “Colonel’s” VFV Motivational/Inspirational Quotes & Message of the Day!


Good “Tuesday & Tax Day!” Morning “Band of Brothers & Sisters,” and all great connections. Welcome from the “Colonel’s Foxhole” in The Woodlands, TX — 18 April 2023!

Today’s Message is: “Spend Day!” Why Not?

“Effective leaders will spend the appropriate amount of time learning, reading books, listening to leadership podcasts, and taking leadership courses. They are constantly spending time honing their skill sets. Do you spend the appropriate amount of time learning about the latest trends that will impact your organization and people?” — COL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs

Drop in TODAY (This Afternoon) with Volunteer and Army Veteran Diana Rodriguez, for a Warriors for Life (WFL) Online sponsored and presented by Victory for Veterans, Inc. (VFV) Where all types of Warriors get together for genuine camaraderie, different topics, friendship, and supportive discussions.


Today's Afternoon Topic: “Lack of Motivation?"


Warriors for Life (WFL) Online, presented by Victory for Veterans, Inc (VFV) —Tuesday (Afternoon — TODAY), 18 April 2023 at 11:00 AM PT, 12:00 PM MT, 1:00 PM CT, and 2:00 PM ET


Join Meeting from PC, Mac, and Browser: https://meetings.ringcentral.com/

Copy & paste into your browser, Enter Meeting ID: 310 580 6548


Drop in TONIGHT with Volunteer and Army Veteran Kim Gwinner, for a Warriors for Life (WFL) Online sponsored and presented by Victory for Veterans, Inc. (VFV) Where all types of Warriors get together for genuine camaraderie, different topics, friendship, and supportive discussions.


TONIGHT's Topic: "What's In Your Toolbox?"


Warriors for Life (WFL) Online, Presented by Victory for Veterans, Inc. (VFV) – Tuesday (TONIGHT), 18 April 2023 starting at 4:30 PM PT, 5:30 PM MT, 6:30 PM CT, and 7:30 PM ET


Join Meeting from PC, Mac, and Browser: https://meetings.ringcentral.com/ Copy & Paste into your browser, Enter Meeting ID: 458 894 554 918 Hit Join!


Drop in every Friday Morning for “Coffee Break!” with Volunteer and Army Veteran Kim Gwinner as part of Warriors for Life (WFL) Online, Presented by Victory for Veterans, Inc. VFV! Check out the dates and times below!


Warriors for Life (WFL) Online “Coffee Break!” Presented by Victory for Veterans, Inc. (VFV) – Friday, 21 April 2023 starting at 6:00 AM PT, 7:00 AM MT, 8:00 AM CT, and 9:00 AM ET Join Meeting Link from PC, Mac, or Browser: https://meetings.ringcentral.com/ Copy & Paste into your browser, Enter Meeting ID: 458 894 554 918 Hit Join!


The Quote in the Picture Today Reads:

“Time is precious. Make sure you spend it with the right people.” — Unknown Author

More Awesome Quotes for Today’s Message:


“Spend some amount of time alone every day.” — Dalai Lama


“Spend your time on those who love you unconditionally. Don’t waste it on those who only love you when the conditions are right for them.” — Unknown Author

“Morning is an important time of day, because how you spend your morning can often tell you what kind of day you are going to have.” — Lemony Snicket


“Time is how you spend your love.” — Zadie Smith

“Who you spend time with is who you become.” — Tony Robbins


“There’s only one thing more precious than our time and that’s what we spend it on.” — Leo Christopher

“I you want your life and work to be meaningful, then focus on the things that matter most and spend your time, efforts and resources on those things that ARE meaningful.” — Andrey Sergeyev


Be a Survivor and Reach Out and Join Victory for Veterans, Inc for our Warriors for Life (WFL) “Peer-to Peer” Online Peer Group Support where “Sharing is Caring:

“Remember this always and the meaning runs deep for all those men and women who’ve served this great nation: 'Honor & Respect Always — Warriors for Life!'" — COL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs

Check out all of the BLOGS & what’s happening with Victory for Veterans, Inc. (VFV): https://www.victoryforveterans.org/events


6 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page