TONIGHT Join the "Colonel" for Warriors for Life (WFL) - "PTSD & Relationships!"

Updated: Mar 6

Join COL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs for TONIGHT’s Warriors for Life (WFL) Online Peer Support Group where “Sharing is Caring!” Invite a friend, tell a friend, and share with your friends! Get connected, get involved, with Veterans, Service Members, First Responders, Military Families/Spouses, and Caretakers every Saturday Night!

TONIGHT’s Topic: “PTSD & Relationships!”


Many of the symptoms of post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) can interfere with having a healthy relationship. The four types of symptoms include having flashbacks or nightmares about the trauma, staying away from situations associated with the trauma, feeling nervous or irritable, and having increased negative thoughts and feelings.


These symptom types can exhibit themselves in a variety of ways. For instance, a sound or experience might suddenly trigger a flashback, and the person with PTSD could stop wanting to spend time with loved ones, feel down a lot, have trouble trusting people, avoid certain places, and suddenly become angry.


These kinds of reactions can make relationships more difficult on a daily basis.


However, relationships can help people with their PTSD symptoms, in addition to the on-going support and guidance of guidance of professional treatment.

Tune in TONIGHT with the “Colonel” as we discuss “PTSD & Relationships!”

Warriors for Life Group Support Community Service - Saturday (TONIGHT), 6 March 2021 at 4:30 PM PT, 5:30 PM MT, 6:30 PM CT, and 7:30 PM ET Dial in 5-10 minutes early to test your communications! COL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs will be your host TONIGHT and they’re inviting you to a RingCentral meeting. Just follow the directions provided below and come join us on RingCentral. Remember: WFL meets on Saturdays, Sundays, Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays — (6-days) a week and every week to stay and keep you connected.


“You're important to us!” — COL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs


Join from PC, Mac, iOS or Android: https://meetings.ringcentral.com/j/3266151203 Or iPhone one-tap (US Toll): +1(773)2319226,, 3266151203# Or Telephone:Dial: +1 (773) 231 9226 (US Toll) Meeting ID: 326 615 1203 Thanks, COL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs


“Honor & Respect Always — Warriors for Life!”