TONIGHT's Warriors for Life (WFL) - “Negativity Rewires Your Brain!”

Updated: Jun 13

Join Founder & Retiree COL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs and Warriors for Life (WFL) Virtual Group Support TONIGHT for some awesome and positive “Peer-to-Peer” and "Sharing is Caring" discussions.


Invite a Friend, Tell a Friend, and Share with your Friend!


Get connected with Veterans, Service Members, First Responders, and Caretakers every TONIGHT!

Warriors for Life (WFL) - “Negativity Rewires Your Brain!”

TONIGHT's Topic: “Negativity Rewires Your Brain!”


There are three common types of complainers:

Venters

Sympathy Seekers

Chronic Complainers

Negativity is a downward spiral, meaning that the more you focus on problems instead of solutions, you eventually start to see the negative side of everything in your life.

While bouts of negative thinking happen on and off, it’s important to let yourself vent, but quickly move on to solutions.

And it’s really worth doing: for one, negativity physically destroys your brain. ” …people who routinely experience chronic stress—particularly acute, even traumatic stress—release the hormone cortisol, which literally eats away, almost like an acid bath, at the hippocampus, which is a part of the brain that’s very engaged in visual-spatial memory as well as memory for context and setting.” 

Let’s discuss “How to Stay Positive!” and stop "Complaining!"

Warriors for Life Group Support Community Service - Saturday (TONIGHT), 13 June 2020 at 4:30 PM PT, 5:30 PM MT, 6:30 PM CT, and 7:30 PM ET Dial in 5-10 minutes early to test your communications! COL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs will be your host TONIGHT and is inviting you to a RingCentral meeting. Just follow the direction provided below this video and come join us on RingCentral. Remember: WFL meets on Saturdays, Sundays, Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Thursday – (6-days) a week and every week to stay and keep you connected.


"You're important to us!" COL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs Join from PC, Mac, iOS or Android: https://meetings.ringcentral.com/j/3266151203 Or iPhone one-tap (US Toll): +1(773)2319226,, 3266151203# Or Telephone:Dial: +1 (773) 231 9226 (US Toll) Meeting ID: 326 615 1203 Thanks, COL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs

“Respect Always – Warriors for Life!”

©2019 Victory For Veterans

Provided by Global2Smart.com