TONIGHT's Warriors for Life (WFL) - "Why Random Acts of Kindness Matter to Your Well-being!"

Updated: Jul 15

Join Founder COL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs for TONIGHT's Warriors for Life (WFL) Virtual Group Support Community Service as we explore how one random act of kindness can have positive effect on your well-being.


Invite a Friend, tell a friend, and share with your friends!


Get connected with Veterans, Service Members, First Responders, and Caretakers every Saturday Night!

"Why Random Acts of Kindness Matter to Your Well-being!"

TONIGHT's Topic: "Why Random Acts of Kindness Matter to Your Well-being!"


Being kind can have an impact on your psychological and physical health.


Why do random acts of kindness increase a person’s sense of happiness? Because kindness can promote gratitude. You are kind to others in need; having that awareness then heightens the sense of your own good fortune. Kindness promotes empathy and compassion; which in turn, leads to a sense of interconnectedness with others. Kindness can forward the will to live in depressed individuals who feel isolated and different; that is why performing volunteer work is so powerful. When you feel connected with others, you lessen alienation and you enhance the sense that we are more similar than dissimilar in our experiences. Feeling connected melds us together rather than divides us. Kindness is potent in strengthening a sense of community and belonging. 

Warriors for Life Group Support Community Service - Saturday (TONIGHT), 4 July 2020 at 4:30 PM PT, 5:30 PM MT, 6:30 PM CT, and 7:30 PM ET


Dial in 5-10 minutes early to test your communications!


COL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs will be your host TONIGHT and is inviting you to a RingCentral meeting.


Just follow the directions provided below this video and come join us on RingCentral.


Remember: WFL meets on Saturdays, Sundays, Mondays, Tuesdays, and Thursday – (5-days) a week and every week to stay and keep you connected.


"You're important to us!" - COL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs


Join from PC, Mac, iOS or Android: https://meetings.ringcentral.com/j/3266151203


Or iPhone one-tap (US Toll):

+1(773)2319226,, 3266151203#


Or Telephone:Dial:

+1 (773) 231 9226 (US Toll)

Meeting ID: 326 615 1203


Thanks,


COL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs

“Respect Always – Warriors for Life!”

©2019 Victory For Veterans

Provided by Global2Smart.com