TONIGHT Warriors for Life (WFL) Online "Peer-to-Peer" Support - “The Role of Peer Support!”

Updated: Jan 16

COL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs here reaching out to everyone and I’d like to invite you to this evening’s Warriors for Life (WFL) Virtual Group Support Community Services with the “Colonel” hosting!


Invite a Friend, tell a friend, and share with your friends!


Get connected, get involved, with Veterans, Service Members, First Responders, Military Families/Spouses, and Caretakers every Saturday Night!

TONIGHT’s Topic: The Role of Peer Support!”


What is a peer?


+ An Equal

+ Someone who has faced similar challenges


“Peer support is a way for people from diverse backgrounds who share experiences in common to come together to build relationships in which they are their strengths and support each other’s healing and growth.” – Blanch, Filson & Penny 2012


Tune in TONIGHT with the “Colonel” as we discuss the principles, impact on relationships, importance of shared experience, and the benefits of Peer Support!

Warriors for Life Group Support Community Service - Saturday (TONIGHT), 16 January 2021 at 4:30 PM PT, 5:30 PM MT, 6:30 PM CT, and 7:30 PM ET Dial in 5-10 minutes early to test your communications! COL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs will be your host this TONIGHT and is inviting you to a RingCentral meeting. Just follow the directions provided below and come join us on RingCentral. Remember: WFL meets on Saturdays, Sundays, Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays — (6-days) a week and every week to stay and keep you connected.


“You're important to us!” COL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs

Join from PC, Mac, iOS or Android: https://meetings.ringcentral.com/j/3266151203 Or iPhone one-tap (US Toll): +1(773)2319226,, 3266151203# Or Telephone:Dial: +1 (773) 231 9226 (US Toll) Meeting ID: 326 615 1203 Thanks, COL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs

“Honor & Respect Always Warriors for Life!”


©2019 Victory For Veterans