top of page

TONIGHT Join Warriors for Life (WFL) - Topic: "Anniversary Effect!" Presented by VFV!

Updated: Jul 9, 2022

Drop in TONIGHT with Volunteer, Founder of WFL, and Veteran COL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs and Bella Burroughs for Warriors for Life (WFL) Online Peer Support Group sponsored and presented by Victory for Veterans, Inc. Where all types of Warriors get together for “Hope and Healing” and where “Sharing is Caring!”


Invite a friend, tell a friend, and share with your friends they may need support or know someone who needs support!


Get connected, get involved, with Veterans, Service Members, First Responders, Military Families/Spouses, and Caretakers/Caregivers every Saturday Night!

TONIGHT’s Topic: “Anniversary Effect!”


Tune in with the “Colonel” and Bella Burroughs TONIGHT for a discussion around “Anniversary Effect!”


When someone experiences grief, loss, or trauma, the time leading up to and around the anniversary of that event can be difficult. This is called the anniversary effect. Someone experiencing the anniversary effect might feel restless or on edge, experience symptoms of PTSD, have trouble sleeping, feel depressed, or even become physically ill. The anniversary effect is tough to get through, but knowing what to expect and treating oneself with extra self-compassion, can help.

Victory for Veterans Inc. presents Warriors for Life (WFL) Online Peer Group Support —Saturday (TONIGHT), 9 July 2022 at 4:30 PM PT, 5:30 PM MT, 6:30 PM CT, and 7:30 PM ET


Dial in 5-10 minutes early to test your communications!


COL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs and Bella will be your hosts TONIGHT and they’re inviting you to a RingCentral meeting.


Just follow the directions provided below and come join us on RingCentral.


Remember: Victory for Veterans (Warriors for Life) Online Peer Group Support meets on Saturdays, Sundays, Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays — (6-days) a week and on Friday and Monday Mornings for the "Coffee Break!" every week to stay and keep you connected.


“You're important to us!” — COL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs


Join from PC, Mac, iOS or Android: https://meetings.ringcentral.com/j/3266151203


Or iPhone one-tap (US Toll):

+1(773)2319226,, 3266151203#


Or Telephone: Dial:

+1 (773) 231 9226 (US Toll)


Meeting ID: 326 615 1203


Thank you,

COL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs

Chairman, Victory for Veterans, Inc.


“Honor & Respect Always — Warriors for Life!”

34 views0 comments

Comentários


bottom of page