TONIGHT Warriors for Life (WFL) - "How Does PTSD and Other Invisible Disabilities Change Behavior!"

Updated: Apr 17

Join COL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs for TONIGHT’s Warriors for Life (WFL) Online Peer Support Group where “Sharing is Caring!” Invite a friend, tell a friend, and share with your friends they may need support or know someone who needs support! Get connected, get involved, with Veterans, Service Members, First Responders, Military Families/Spouses, and Caretakers/Caregivers every Saturday Night!


TONIGHT’s Topic: "How Does PTSD and Other Invisible Disabilities Change Behavior!"


Being in a war and witnessing violence, bloodshed, and death from close quarters. Near death experiences. Child abuse. Rape. Sexual assault. Brutal physical attack. These are extremely traumatic events, and some victims bear the scars for life.


The physical scars heal, but some emotional wounds stop the lives of these people dead in their tracks. They are afraid to get close to people or form new relationships. Change terrifies them, and they remain forever hesitant to express their needs or desire to meet their creative potential. It may not be always apparent, but post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) stifles the life force out of its victims. It is no use telling them to “get over” it because PTSD fundamentally changes the brain’s structure and alters its functionalities. It changes their behavior.


Tune in TONIGHT with the “Colonel” and as we discuss "How Does PTSD and Other Invisible Disabilities Change Behavior!"


Warriors for Life Group Support Community Service - Saturday (TONIGHT), 17 April 2021 at 4:30 PM PT, 5:30 PM MT, 6:30 PM CT, and 7:30 PM ET Dial in 5-10 minutes early to test your communications! COL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs will be your Host TONIGHT and they’re inviting you to a RingCentral meeting. Just follow the directions provided below and come join us on RingCentral. Remember: WFL meets on Saturdays, Sundays, Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays — (6-days) a week and every week to stay and keep you connected.


“You're important to us!” — COL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs


Join from PC, Mac, iOS or Android: https://meetings.ringcentral.com/j/3266151203 Or iPhone one-tap (US Toll): +1(773)2319226,, 3266151203# Or Telephone:

Dial: +1 (773) 231 9226 (US Toll) Meeting ID: 326 615 1203 Thanks, COL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs


“Honor & Respect Always — Warriors for Life!”

47 views0 comments