top of page

TONIGHT Warriors for Life (WFL) Introducing Steven Bates — "Be A One Hit Wonder, Not A Blunder!"

Updated: Jul 28, 2021

Join Warriors for Life (WFL) with Volunteer, Veteran, and our newest facilitator TSgt Steven Bates TONIGHT as part of Victory for Veterans, Inc continued WFL Online Peer/Group Support providing "Peer-to-Peer" Support where "Sharing is Caring!"


Invite a Friend, tell a friend, and share with your friends!


Get connected, get involved, with Veterans, Service Members, First Responders, Military Families/Spouses, and Caretakers every Wednesday Night!

TONIGHT's Topic: "Be A One Hit Wonder, Not A Blunder!"


TONIGHT as part of Steven's debut, we'll look at how one-hit wonders permanently affect everyone they touch, regardless of the impact the artist has had with other songs or hits. It is this perspective that we should live our lives; to be that one hit to one person, not striving to be that superstar to everyone, but just to make a difference to one soul, one person, one heart with just one action, one word, one kindness. I include a video of one-hit wonders from the 80's to see how much they made a difference in everyone's lives.


Here is that link: (69) 80s One Hit Wonders - An 80's Music Videos Compilation (USA Oriented) - YouTube.


Attached also find a poem for the session I wrote:

Be-A-One-Hit-Wonder
.docx
Download DOCX • 13KB

TSgt Steven Bates Bio


TSgt Steven Bates served in the US Air Force Reserves and US Air Force as a Security Forces member for a combined total of 18 years before being medically discharged in 2003. He currently runs a non-profit named Poemspeak that distributes poetry to persons affected by PTSD, depression, and suicidal thoughts. Living in Alabama with his wife and dogs, Steven enjoys board games, meeting new people, writing and slowly building a scale metal model of the starship Enterprise.


Warriors for Life (WFL) Online Peer Group Support - Wednesday (TONIGHT), 28 July 2021 at 4:30 PM PT, 5:30 PM MT, 6:30 PM CT, and 7:30 PM ET Dial in 5-10 minutes early to test your communications! Volunteer and Veteran TSgt Steven Bates will be your host TONIGHT and is inviting you to a RingCentral meeting. Just follow the directions provided below and come join us on RingCentral.

Join from PC, Mac, iOS or Android: https://meetings.ringcentral.com/j/5406700749 Or iPhone one-tap (US Toll): +1(773)2319226,, 5406700749# Or Telephone:Dial: +1 (773) 231 9226 (US Toll) Meeting ID: 540 670 0749 Thanks, TSgt Steven Bates

“Honor & Respect Always — Warriors for Life!”




Comments


bottom of page