Tune in TONIGHT for Warriors for Life (WFL) with Alia Schenck - "Self-Advocacy!"

Updated: Jan 20

Join Warriors for Life (WFL) with Veteran SSgt Alia Schenck TONIGHT as part of Victory for Veterans, Inc continued WFL Group Support providing "Peer-to-Peer" Support where "Sharing is Caring!"


Invite a Friend, tell a friend, and share with your friends!


Get connected, get involved, with Veterans, Service Members, First Responders, Military Families/Spouses, and Caretakers every Wednesday Night!

TONIGHT's Topic: "Self-Advocacy!"


During this group we will discuss Self-advocacy and barriers to speaking up for self-care and self-interests. We recognize that after service it can be particularly hard to acknowledge that we are worthy and deserving of living a balanced and happy life. Due to the rigorous demands and occupational hazards, it can be difficult to identify and speak up for our own needs. Finding resources, healthcare, employment, and overall attending to our wellness means giving ourselves permission to ask for what we need. TONIGHT we will talk about how we can do more to feel empowered and supported.

Warriors for Life Group Support Community Service - Wednesday (TONIGHT), 20 January 2021 at 4:30 PM PT, 5:30 PM MT, 6:30 PM CT, and 7:30 PM ET Dial in 5-10 minutes early to test your communications! Veteran SSgt Alia Schenck will be your host TONIGHT and is inviting you to a RingCentral meeting. Just follow the directions provided below and come join us on RingCentral.

Join from PC, Mac, iOS or Android: https://meetings.ringcentral.com/j/2253489174 Or iPhone one-tap (US Toll): +1(773)2319226,, 2253489174# Or Telephone:Dial: +1 (773) 231 9226 (US Toll) Meeting ID: 225 348 9174 Thanks, SSgt Alia Schenck

“Honor & Respect Always Warriors for Life!”