Warriors for Life (WFL) — Grounding Techniques!

Join your host COL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs this Saturday evening for Warriors for Life (WFL) Virtual Group Support Community Services provided by Victory for Veterans (VFV)

“Grounding Techniques to Quiet Destressing Thoughts!”

Saturday’s Topic: “Grounding Techniques to Quiet Destressing Thoughts!”

Grounding is a practice that can help you pull away from flashbacks, unwanted memories, and negative or challenging emotions.


These techniques may help distract you from what you’re experiencing and refocus on what’s happening in the present moment.


You can use grounding techniques to help create space from distressing feelings in nearly any situation, but they’re especially helpful if you’re dealing with:


anxiety

post-traumatic stress disorder

dissociation

self-harm urges

traumatic memories

substance use disorder

Warriors for Life Group Support Community Service - Saturday, 14 March 2020 at 4:30 PM PT, 5:30 PM MT, 6:30 PM CT, and 7:30 PM ET Dial in 5-10 minutes early to test your communications! COL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs will be the Host this Saturday evening and is inviting you to a RingCentral meeting. Just follow the direction provided below this video and come join us on RingCentral. Remember: We meet on Saturdays, Sundays, Mondays, and Tuesdays ever week to stay and keep you connected. You're important to us! Join from PC, Mac, iOS or Android: https://meetings.ringcentral.com/j/3266151203 Or iPhone one-tap (US Toll): +1(773)2319226,, 3266151203# Or Telephone:Dial: +1 (773) 231 9226 (US Toll) Meeting ID: 326 615 1203 Thanks, COL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs



“Respect Always – Warriors for Life!”

©2019 Victory For Veterans

Provided by Global2Smart.com