Warriors for Life (WFL) - "The Psychological Benefits of Film!"

Please join Victory For Veterans (VFV) for Warriors For Life (WFL) TONIGHT with your host Veteran, Mental Health Counselor, and Jungian Psychotherapist PO3 Christopher St. John.

"The Psychological Benefits of Film!"

Sunday's Topic: "The Psychological Benefits of Film!"


Film as a psychological tool can be used for different purposes. Film can be an enormously effective complement to therapy, due to various factors:


Intensity: Stories, characters, and scenarios are squeezed into a short amount of time.


Duration: The length of a film is equivalent to a long therapy session.


Learning: Films are allegorical like stories and fables. You can take advantage of the cognitive effects of watching films to formulate theories about learning, creativity, etc., and to promote the idea of multiple intelligences.


Identification: Many of us have felt identified with movie characters. This information can be discussed further in therapy.


Attention: The visual impact of film promotes concentration on the images.


Social features: Watching and talking about a film with other people multiplies its value and serves as an integrative tool in therapy.


Chris will share and discuss the benefits of film therapy.


Warriors for Life Group Support Community Service - Sunday, 3 May 2020 at 4:30 PM PT, 5:30 PM MT, 6:30 PM CT, and 7:30 PM ET


Dial in 5-10 minutes early to test your communications!


Veteran, Mental Health Counselor, and Jungian Psychotherapist PO3 Christopher St. John will be your host Sunday night and is inviting you to a RingCentral meeting.


Join from PC, Mac, iOS or Android: https://meetings.ringcentral.com/j/4357174198


Or iPhone one-tap (US Toll):

+1(773)2319226,, 4357174198#


Or Telephone: Dial:

+1 (773) 231 9226 (US Toll)


Meeting ID: 435-717-4198


Thanks,


PO3 Christopher St. John

"Respect Always - Warriors for Life!"

©2019 Victory For Veterans

Provided by Global2Smart.com