Warriors for Life TONIGHT - What's in Your Toolbox Part 1: "Emotional Intelligence & Grounding!"

Updated: May 26

Join Warriors for Life (WFL) with Volunteer and Veteran SSgt Alia Schenck TONIGHT as part of Victory for Veterans, Inc continued WFL Group Support providing "Peer-to-Peer" Support where "Sharing is Caring!"


Invite a Friend, tell a friend, and share with your friends!


Get connected, get involved, with Veterans, Service Members, First Responders, Military Families/Spouses, and Caretakers every Wednesday Night!

TONIGHT's Topic: What's in Your Toolbox Part 1: "Emotional Intelligence & Grounding"


This week we delve into starting a three-part series on building emotional intelligence. Emotional intelligence is the key by which we are self-aware and in control of our feelings and reactions. It is an excellent skill to have and emphasizes emotional regulation and taking action to be secure, even when we may feel the opposite. As we learn about emotional intelligence this week we will focus on building up our grounding toolkit. Grounding allows us to become aware of our five senses, when we feel unsafe for insecure, our minds can get the best of us. Through the practice of grounding we are able to focus on working through the triggers and reactivity in the moment. This allows us to have greater control and to align our physical posture with our mental posture.


Warriors for Life Group Support Community Service - Wednesday (TONIGHT), 26 May 2021 at 4:30 PM PT, 5:30 PM MT, 6:30 PM CT, and 7:30 PM ET Dial in 5-10 minutes early to test your communications! Volunteer and Veteran SSgt Alia Schenck will be your host TONIGHT and is inviting you to a RingCentral meeting. Just follow the directions provided below and come join us on RingCentral.

Join from PC, Mac, iOS or Android: https://meetings.ringcentral.com/j/2253489174 Or iPhone one-tap (US Toll): +1(773)2319226,, 2253489174# Or Telephone:Dial: +1 (773) 231 9226 (US Toll) Meeting ID: 225 348 9174 Thanks, SSgt Alia Schenck

“Honor & Respect Always Warriors for Life!”