©2019 Victory For Veterans

Provided by Global2Smart.com

"Why Being Yourself Matters!" Saturday Warriors for Life (WFL) Virtual Group Support!

Updated: Feb 11

Join your host COL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs this Saturday evening for Warriors for Life (WFL) Virtual Group Support Community Services provided by Victory for Veterans (VFV)

"Why Being Yourself Matters!"

Saturday’s Topic: “Why Being Yourself Matters!”


Being yourself can feel risky, and it is. There may be people in your life who have fully bought into the idea that being a certain way and presenting a certain image is all that matters. If you start showing your true self, these people may indeed treat you differently, and that’s a risk. But if you have to hide who you really are to be around these people, you can end up feeling lost, lonely, or even worthless, because you are basically telling yourself that who you really are isn’t OK. And other people don’t ever get to know who you really are, so you don’t feel as strongly connected to them either. So rather than letting fear drive our self-expression, we need to learn how to accept ourselves, so we can truly be who we are.

Warriors for Life Group Support Community Service - Saturday, 8 February 2020 at 4:30 PM PT, 5:30 PM MT, 6:30 PM CT, and 7:30 PM ET

Dial in 5-10 minutes early to test your communications!

COL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs will be the Host this Saturday evening and is inviting you to a RingCentral meeting.

Just follow the direction provided below this video and come join us on RingCentral.

Remember:

We meet on Saturdays, Sundays, Mondays, and Tuesdays ever week to stay and keep you connected. You're important to us!

Join from PC, Mac, iOS or Android: https://meetings.ringcentral.com/j/3266151203

Or iPhone one-tap (US Toll): +1(773)2319226,, 3266151203#

Or Telephone:Dial: +1 (773) 231 9226 (US Toll)

Meeting ID: 326 615 1203

Thanks,

COL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs

“Respect Always – Warriors for Life!”