“Gratitude Can Help You Heal from Trauma!” - Warriors for Life (WFL) & Special Guest Marliyn Debora!

Join Founder COL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs and his special co-host Marilyn Debora for another great evening of Warriors for Life (WFL).


If you've not had the opportunity to join this awesome support group, this Saturday evening is the time to dial in and get involved with other great veterans, first responders, service members, and caretakers.

“Gratitude Can Help You Heal from Trauma!”

Saturday's Topic: “Gratitude Can Help You Heal from Trauma!”


Gratitude is a funny thing. It doesn’t always come easy for survivors of trauma and abuse. Gratitude is defined as a positive experience of thankfulness.

Some people actually wonder why they don’t feel more gratitude after surviving a life-threatening event such as a plane accident or being a victim of a crime. Sometime their sense of feeling grateful to “just be alive” is impacted by their day to day PTSD symptoms of unresolved trauma and a sense that it is “not over yet” or that they are “not safe anywhere”.

For many trauma survivors fear gets in the way of feeling gratitude and thankfulness. People who have survived trauma have had their joy taken away. In fact, a feature of PTSD is hypervigilance which creates fear in people of being hurt again.

Join CL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs and Marilyn Debora as they discuss and share their ideas along with yours on "Gratitude."

Warriors for Life Group Support Community Service - Saturday, 9 May 2020 at 4:30 PM PT, 5:30 PM MT, 6:30 PM CT, and 7:30 PM ET Dial in 5-10 minutes early to test your communications! COL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs with special guest Marilyn Debora will be the Co-Hosts this Saturday evening and are inviting you to a RingCentral meeting. Just follow the direction provided below this video and come join us on RingCentral. Remember: We meet on Saturdays, Sundays, Mondays, and Tuesdays ever week to stay and keep you connected. You're important to us! Join from PC, Mac, iOS or Android: https://meetings.ringcentral.com/j/3266151203 Or iPhone one-tap (US Toll): +1(773)2319226,, 3266151203# Or Telephone:Dial: +1 (773) 231 9226 (US Toll) Meeting ID: 326 615 1203 Thanks, COL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs

“Respect Always – Warriors for Life!”

©2019 Victory For Veterans

Provided by Global2Smart.com