top of page

Join Steven TONIGHT for "Disabled Rights!" with Warriors for Life (WFL), Presented by VFV!

Join our Volunteer, Air Force Veteran, and Writer/Author Steven Bates TONIGHT for "Mid-week Musings with Steven Bates" and Warriors for Life (WFL) Online, sponsored and presented by Victory for Veterans, Inc. (VFV). Where all types of Warriors get together for genuine camaraderie, different topics, friendship, and supportive discussions.


Invite a Friend, tell a friend, and get connected, get involved, with Veterans, Service Members, First Responders, Military Families/Spouses, and Caretakers every Wednesday Night!

TONIGHT's Topic: "Disabled Rights!"

"On this day in 1990, President Bush signed the Americans with Disabilities Act into law. This act gave the equivalency of the Civil Rights Act to Americans that were struggling with disabilities and finding equal treatment because of them. Today, over 30 years later, many disabled Americans still do not know what rights they have under the ADA or what grievance procedures they have if those rights are violated. As a group that has many disabled veterans in it, tonight we are going to discuss the ADA, where to go to find your rights, and how to ensure your rights are protected." — Air Force Veteran Steven Bates

Tune in tonight with author and Air Force veteran, also disabled, Steven Bates as we discuss the ADA and its effects, guarantees, and protections for disabled Americans."


Warriors for Life (WFL) Online, present by Victory for Veterans, Inc. (VFV) — Wednesday (TONIGHT), 26 July 2023 at 4:30 PM PT, 5:30 PM MT, 6:30 PM CT, and 7:30 PM ET

Join Meeting from PC, Mac, or Browser: https://meetings.ringcentral.com/ Copy URL & paste into Browser. Enter Meeting ID: 540 670 0749 Hit Join! Or iPhone one-tap (US Toll): +1(773)2319226,, 5406700749# Or Telephone:Dial: +1 (773) 231 9226 (US Toll) Meeting ID: 540 670 0749 Thank you, Steven Bates

Air Force Veteran, Writer/Author, &

Volunteer Facilitator, Victory for Veterans, Inc.

“Honor & Respect Always — Warriors for Life!”

10 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page