Join us TONIGHT for Warriors for Life (WFL) Online Peer Support - "Equine Therapy!"

Updated: May 29

Join COL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs for TONIGHT’s Warriors for Life (WFL) Online Peer Support Group where “Sharing is Caring!”


Invite a friend, tell a friend, and share with your friends they may need support or know someone who needs support!


Get connected, get involved, with Veterans, Service Members, First Responders, Military Families/Spouses, and Caretakers/Caregivers every Saturday Night!

TONIGHT’s Topic: “Equine Therapy!”


Horses and humans have been close companions for centuries. Their steadfast and hardworking nature has made horses an invaluable asset to farmers, pioneers, and manufacturers. Not only are horses extremely reliable, making them a great coworker in various industries, but they are also very loyal and loving. Due to this trustworthy temperament, horses have long been seen as companion animals and are able to provide their riders with emotional support as well as physical aid.


Equine-assisted psychotherapy incorporates horses into the therapeutic process. People engage in activities such as grooming, feeding, and leading a horse while being supervised by a mental health professional.


Goals of this form of therapy including helping people develop skills such as emotional regulation, self-confidence, and responsibility. With mature horses weighing anywhere in the range of 900 to 2,000 pounds or more, it might feel a bit intimidating to have such a large, majestic creature participating in your therapy sessions.


Tune in TONIGHT with the “Colonel” and as we discuss “Equine Therapy!”


Warriors for Life Group Support Community Service – Saturday (TONIGHT), 29 May 2021 at 4:30 PM PT, 5:30 PM MT, 6:30 PM CT, and 7:30 PM ET


Dial in 5-10 minutes early to test your communications!


COL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs will be your Host TONIGHT and they’re inviting you to a RingCentral meeting.


Just follow the directions provided below and come join us on RingCentral.


Remember: WFL meets on Saturdays, Sundays, Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays — (6-days) a week and every week to stay and keep you connected.


“You're important to us!” — COL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs


Join from PC, Mac, iOS or Android: https://meetings.ringcentral.com/j/3266151203


Or iPhone one-tap (US Toll):

+1(773)2319226,, 3266151203#


Or Telephone:

Dial: +1 (773) 231 9226 (US Toll)


Meeting ID: 326 615 1203


Thanks,

COL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs


“Honor & Respect Always — Warriors for Life!”