©2019 Victory For Veterans

Provided by Global2Smart.com

“Pain is Inevitable. Suffering is Optional” — Warriors for Life (WFL) Monday Night!

Updated: 6 days ago

Join Warriors for Life (WFL) Virtual Group Support Community Services with Reiki Master Kirk Poe this Monday evening.

“Pain is Inevitable. Suffering is Optional”

Monday's Topic: “Pain is Inevitable. Suffering is Optional.”


Maybe someone or something hurt you physically or emotionally. Maybe you’ve survived something else traumatic. Or maybe you’ve just come out of a trying situation, and though you know you’ll eventually recover, you still feel pain that seems unbearable.


Whatever the case may be, you’ve been scarred and you carry it with you through many of your days.


Most of us can relate on some level to that feeling. Even people who excel at taking personal responsibility have at least one story of having been hurt. Though some of us have endured more serious situations, you really can’t quantify or compare emotional pain.


When you’re hurting some people might tell you to “let it go,” as if that’s a valid solution. They may say “it’s all in your head” and assume that reasons away the pain. But none of that will help you heal and find happiness from moment to moment.


Like everyone, I’ve been hurt, in both profound and trivial ways. I’ve dealt with it using the following ideas.


Warriors for Life Group Support Community Service - Monday, 16 March 2020 at 4:30 PM PT, 5:30 PM MT, 6:30 PM CT, and 7:30 PM ET

Dial in 5-10 minutes early to test your communications!

Reiki Master Kirk Poe will be your host Monday and is inviting you to a RingCentral meeting.

Join from PC, Mac, iOS or Android: https://meetings.ringcentral.com/j/9997870573

Or iPhone one-tap (US Toll):

+1(773)2319226,, 9997870573#

Or Telephone: Dial:

+1 (773) 231 9226 (US Toll)

Meeting ID: 999-787-0573

Thanks,

Kirk Poe