Saturday Warriors for Life (WFL) - “Staying Safe Without Going Stir-Crazy!”

Please join COL (Ret) Mikel J. Burroughs, Founder and Facilitator for Warriors for Life (WFL) this Saturday for another evening of "sharing and caring" and "social engagement" for Veterans, First Responders, Service Members, and Caregivers."


“Staying Safe Without Going Stir-Crazy!”

Saturday’s Topic: “Staying Safe Without Going Stir-Crazy!”

As communities across the Us experience outbreaks of COVID-19, veterans and their families, first responders, service members, and caregivers can be infected or exposed, then being asked to self-quarantine or just being told to “Stay at Home.”

While these practices save lives, they come with uncomfortable, even devastating, mental health effects for those who are already suffering from PTSD, MST, TBI, and other Invisible Disabilities.

We’ll discuss what happens to your body and brain when you’re quarantined, or staying home for extended periods of time, how not to go too stir-crazy, and how to cope this Saturday night


Warriors for Life Group Support Community Service - Saturday, 25 April 2020 at 4:30 PM PT, 5:30 PM MT, 6:30 PM CT, and 7:30 PM ET Dial in 5-10 minutes early to test your communications! COL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs will be the Host this Saturday evening and is inviting you to a RingCentral meeting. Just follow the direction provided below this video and come join us on RingCentral. Remember WFL meets on Saturdays, Sundays, Mondays, and Tuesdays every week to stay and keep you connected. You're important to us! Join from PC, Mac, iOS or Android: https://meetings.ringcentral.com/j/3266151203 Or iPhone one-tap (US Toll): +1(773)2319226,, 3266151203# Or Telephone:Dial: +1 (773) 231 9226 (US Toll) Meeting ID: 326 615 1203 Thanks, COL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs

“Respect Always – Warriors for Life!”

©2019 Victory For Veterans

Provided by Global2Smart.com