Sunday Night Warriors for Life (WFL) - "Healthy Ways to Handle Life's Stressors."

Please join Victory For Veterans (VFV) for Warriors For Life (WFL) Sunday night with your host Veteran, Mental Health Counselor, and Jungian Psychotherapist PO3 Christopher St. John.

"Healthy Ways to Handle Life's Stressors."

Sunday's Topic: "Healthy Ways to Handle Life's Stressors."


Stressful experiences are a normal part of life, and the stress response is a survival mechanism that primes us to respond to threats. Some stress is positive: Imagine standing in front of a crowd to give a speech and hitting it out of the park. Stressful? Certainly. But also challenging and satisfying.


But when a stressor is negative and can’t be fought off or avoided — such as layoffs at work or a loved one’s medical crisis — or when the experience of stress becomes chronic, our biological responses to stress can impair our physical and mental health.


Fortunately, there are many evidence-based tools to help combat the negative effects of stress in healthy ways. Chris will go over some of those tools in this WFL Session.


Warriors for Life Group Support Community Service - Sunday, 12 April 2020 at 4:30 PM PT, 5:30 PM MT, 6:30 PM CT, and 7:30 PM ET


Dial in 5-10 minutes early to test your communications!


Veteran, Mental Health Counselor, and Jungian Psychotherapist PO3 Christopher St. John will be your host Sunday and is inviting you to a RingCentral meeting.


Join from PC, Mac, iOS or Android: https://meetings.ringcentral.com/j/4357174198


Or iPhone one-tap (US Toll):

+1(773)2319226,, 4357174198#


Or Telephone: Dial:

+1 (773) 231 9226 (US Toll)


Meeting ID: 435-717-4198


Thanks,


PO3 Christopher St. John

34 views0 comments