©2019 Victory For Veterans

Provided by Global2Smart.com

"The Battle Inside: Addressing Moral Injury — Warriors for Life (WFL) Virtual Support — 5 Oct 2019

Victory for Veterans Foundation presents "Warriors for Life" (WFL) Virtual Group Support Community Services this Saturday evening with your host Founder of Warriors fo Life, COL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs.


Come join Col (Ret) Burroughs Saturday, 5 October 2019 for FREE virtual peer-to-peer support as we extend our virtaul hand to those who are suffering from the effects or those who've have been diagnosed with PTSD, TBI, MST, and other Invisible and Physical Disabilities. We provide and share various subjects and topics each week. It's all about "Sharing and Caring" for our veterans, first responders, caretakers, and military family members.


Saturday's Topic: "The Battle Inside: How Addressing Moral Injury Can Help Prevent Veteran Suicide"


Moral injury occurs when a person or group’s existing core moral foundations are so challenged by an experience, they are unable to justify, process, and integrate it into a reliable, meaningful system that sustains relationships and human flourishing. It results from being betrayed by people and/or institutions that should have been trusted to be moral and do the right thing; committing, witnessing, imagining, or failing to prevent acts or events that can be judged as harmful or evil; being involved in events or contexts where violations of taboos or acts of harm leave a person feeling contaminated by evil or “dirty”; or surviving conditions of degradation, oppression, and extremity.


Warriors for Life Group Support Community Service - Saturday, 5 October 2019 at 8:00 PM ET, (7:00 PM CT), 6:00 PM MT, & 5:00 PM PT


Dial in 5-10 minutes early to test your communications!


COL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs will be the Host this Saturday evening and is inviting you to a RingCentral meeting. 


Join from PC, Mac, iOS or Android: https://meetings.ringcentral.com/j/3266151203 ;


Or iPhone one-tap (US Toll): 


+1(773)2319226,, 3266151203# 


Or Telephone:


Dial:


+1 (773) 231 9226 (US Toll)


Meeting ID: 326 615 1203


Thanks,


COL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs