"The Psychological Benefits of Traveling" — Sunday Warriors for Life (WFL)!

Please join Victory For Veterans (VFV) for Warriors For Life (WFL) Tonight with your host Veteran, Mental Health Counselor, and Jungian Psychotherapist PO3 Christopher St. John, as he discusses the psychological benefits of traveling.

"The Psychological Benefits of Traveling"

Sunday's Topic: "The Psychological Benefits of Traveling"


How to prepare psychologically for the three phases of independent travel:


Before — Mentally preparing for your journey into the unknown;

During — The attitudes you need when you’re on the road;

After — How to deal with the shock of coming home after a long time in somewhere totally different.


Why Travel Is Good for Your Mental Health — Travel is great way to rejuvenate your mind.


Travel disrupts your routine and introduces novelty to your brain, which improves cognition and helps reactivate reward circuits. You have to think about how to get through new neighborhoods, new transportation patterns, new customs, and rules.


Warriors for Life Group Support Community Service - Sunday (Tonight), 8 March 2020 at 4:30 PM PT, 5:30 PM MT, 6:30 PM CT, and 7:30 PM ET

Dial in 5-10 minutes early to test your communications!

Veteran, Mental Health Counselor, and Jungian Psychotherapist PO3 Christopher St. John will be your host tonight and is inviting you to a RingCentral meeting.

Join from PC, Mac, iOS or Android: https://meetings.ringcentral.com/j/4357174198

Or iPhone one-tap (US Toll):

+1(773)2319226,, 4357174198#

Or Telephone: Dial:

+1 (773) 231 9226 (US Toll)

Meeting ID: 435-717-4198

Thanks,

PO3 Christopher St. John

©2019 Victory For Veterans

Provided by Global2Smart.com