The Psychology of Hope - Warriors for Life (WFL) Virtual Group Support - Sunday Night!

Dial in for Warriors for Life (WFL) Virtual Group Support Sunday evening with Veteran and Therapist PO3 Christopher St. John!

Sunday's Topic: "The Psychology of Hope!"


We all know that hope is a good thing, even an essential thing: there is no life without hope, or so the saying goes. Psychologists believe hope might be the most important feeling, state, or emotion we can experience.


Hope represents an adaptive ‘middle ground’ between the over-activated ‘stress response’ and the disengaged ‘giving-up complex.' At the physiological level, hopefulness can help to impart a balance of sympathetic and parasympathetic activity while assuring appropriate levels of neurotransmitters, hormones, lymphocytes, and other critical health-related substances. Equally important, a hopeful attitude may permit an individual to sustain this healthy ‘internal environment’ in the presence of enormous adversity.


Hope has a strong spiritual (and transpersonal) dimension. It is associated with virtues such as patience, gratitude, charity, and faith. “Faith is the building block of hope.”


NEW TIMES


Warriors for Life Group Support Community Service - Sunday, 15 December 2019 at 4:30 PM PT, 5:30 PM MT, 6:30 PM CT, and 7:30 PM ET

Dial in 5-10 minutes early to test your communications!

Veteran and Therapist PO3 Christopher St. John will be hosting tonight and is inviting you to a RingCentral meeting. 

Join from PC, Mac, iOS or Android: https://meetings.ringcentral.com/j/4357174198

Or iPhone one-tap (US Toll):

+1(773)2319226,, 4357174198#

Or Telephone: Dial:

+1 (773) 231 9226 (US Toll)

Meeting ID: 435-717-4198

Thanks,

PO3 Christopher St. John

©2019 Victory For Veterans

Provided by Global2Smart.com