TONIGHT "Healing Through Faith" Addition of Warriors for Life (WFL) - "Disabled!"

Updated: Jun 15

Come join Veteran SGT Steve McFarland for TONIGHT's "Healing Through Faith" addition of Warriors for Life (WFL) Virtual Group Support Community Services.

"Healing Through Faith" - Warriors for Life (WFL) - "Disabled!"

TONIGHT's Topic: "Disabled!"


Many of us are disabled, and while our disabilities may be as slight as moderate hearing-loss or as profound as multiple amputations or major brain-trauma, technology now enables many of our Brothers and Sisters to accomplish feats that were unthinkable fifty years ago. Video from a recent Boston Marathon highlighted the achievement of some of our Brothers who completed the Marathon together on prosthetic limbs, and while Kirstie Ennis, a combat-wounded Marine, may not be as well known, she came within 200 meters of summiting Mt. Everest a year or so ago on a prosthetic leg. We are Wounded Warriors, and while we may be wounded, we are still Warriors.


As we continue our journey through the Gospels, we will follow Jesus to Jerusalem where He will encounter a man who had been disabled for thirty-eight years. While we aren't told the exact nature of his infirmity, it is obvious from the context that he was mobility-inpaired. Had he lost hope that he would ever be healed? Was he born that way? (John 5:1-17)

Warriors for Life "Healing Through Faith" – Tuesday (TONIGHT), 9 June 2020 at 4:30 PM PT, 5:30 PM MT, 6:30 PM CT, and 7:30 PM ET


Dial in 5-10 minutes early to test your communications!


Veteran SGT Steve McFarland will be the Host TONIGHT and is inviting you to a RingCentral meeting.


Join from PC, Mac, iOS or Android: https://meetings.ringcentral.com/j/4623907474


Or iPhone one-tap (US Toll):

+1(773) 231 9226,,4623907474#


Or Telephone: Dial:

+1 (773) 231 9226 (US Toll)


Meeting ID: 462 390 7474


Thanks,


Steve McFarland

"Healing Through Faith!"

©2019 Victory For Veterans

Provided by Global2Smart.com