TONIGHT's "Healing Through Faith" Addition of Warriors for Life (WFL) - "Going on Vacation!"

Updated: Jul 20, 2020

Come join Veteran SGT Steve McFarland for TONIGHT's "Healing Through Faith" addition of Warriors for Life (WFL) Virtual Group Support Community Services.


Invite a Friend, tell a friend, and share with your friends!

Get connected with Veterans, Service Members, First Responders, and Caretakers every Tuesday Night!

TONIGHT's Topic: "Going on Vacation!"


As we have seen in previous sessions, Jesus was a free-spirit who did what He wanted regardless of who He offended. When He healed someone on the Sabbath, He told the Jewish religious leaders to go take a hike, but just because He didn't care what they thought about Him didn't mean that He was immune to feeling the heat. He also knew when it was time to get out of dodge and go back out into the countryside where He would get a better reception. It was also time for some R&R.


As we continue our studies in the Gospels, we come to two of the best-known events in the life of Christ, when He fed over five-thousand people, and when He walked on water. As our first scene opens, Jesus, after His confrontation with the Jewish leaders over having healed a man on the Sabbath, goes back home to Galilee. John the Baptist had also been beheaded (Matthew 14:1-12), so it was time for Jesus and His disciples to get away for a while, however their get-away was short-lived. It is also interesting to note that Jesus was in Galilee, rather than in Jerusalem for the Passover celebration.


As was often the case, Jesus and His disciple's get-away was short-lived, because crowds had an uncanny knack for finding them regardless of where they went. I have often wondered how so many people had time to follow Jesus around like they did. Some scholars have estimated that there were between fifteen and twenty THOUSAND people in that crowd because only the men were counted. That is a LOT of people. What did those people do for a living? Why had only one person packed a “sack-lunch“?


Warriors for Life "Healing Through Faith" – Tuesday (TONIGHT), 14 July 2020 at 4:30 PM PT, 5:30 PM MT, 6:30 PM CT, and 7:30 PM ET


Dial in 5-10 minutes early to test your communications!


Veteran SGT Steve McFarland will be the Host TONIGHT and is inviting you to a RingCentral meeting.


Join from PC, Mac, iOS or Android: https://meetings.ringcentral.com/j/4623907474


Or iPhone one-tap (US Toll):

+1(773) 231 9226,,4623907474#


Or Telephone: Dial:

+1 (773) 231 9226 (US Toll)


Meeting ID: 462 390 7474


Thanks,


Steve McFarland

"Healing Through Faith!"


20 views0 comments