TONIGHT's Warriors for Life (WFL) "Healing Through Faith!" Addition - "But It's The Sabbath..."

Updated: Jul 7

Come join Veteran SGT Steve McFarland for TONIGHT's "Healing Through Faith" addition of Warriors for Life (WFL) Virtual Group Support Community Services.


Invite a Friend, tell a friend, and share with your friends!

Get connected with Veterans, Service Members, First Responders, and Caretakers every Tuesday Night!

"Healing Through Faith!" - "But It's The Sabbath..."

TONIGHT's Topic: "But It's The Sabbath..."


As we saw a few weeks ago, Jesus had no qualms about bucking the Jewish religious leader's system and telling them to go pound sand if they didn't like it, because in their effort to be more "holy", they has encumbered God's Law with many rules of their own. In this episode, we are going to look at several incidents from the life and ministry of Christ when He bucked their system and dared them to do something about it. Unfortunately legalism is as popular as ever, and those Pharisees would feel quite at home in many of today's churches.


I grew up in a very religious and legalistic environment, so this resonates strongly with me. It wasn't just at home, the pastor of one of the churches we attended read the Ten Commandments from the pulpit nearly every Sunday, while his teenage daughter was having sex with an older man, by whom she got pregnant out of wedlock. We see how well that worked out - NOT! I pretty much left the church when I went in the Army, and didn't go back until after I got out.


I have had several run-ins with over-zealous Pastors over their abuse and miss-use of authority, and it was their loss, not mine, when I left their church. Maybe you have a few stories of your own about bucking a religious system. We will start with our last incident and go on from there.


Warriors for Life "Healing Through Faith" – Tuesday (TONIGHT), 7 July 2020 at 4:30 PM PT, 5:30 PM MT, 6:30 PM CT, and 7:30 PM ET


Dial in 5-10 minutes early to test your communications!


Veteran SGT Steve McFarland will be the Host TONIGHT and is inviting you to a RingCentral meeting.


Join from PC, Mac, iOS or Android: https://meetings.ringcentral.com/j/4623907474


Or iPhone one-tap (US Toll):

+1(773) 231 9226,,4623907474#


Or Telephone: Dial:

+1 (773) 231 9226 (US Toll)


Meeting ID: 462 390 7474


Thanks,


Steve McFarland

"Healing Through Faith!"


©2019 Victory For Veterans

Provided by Global2Smart.com